LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stef Wade - Author

Books by Stef Wade

Q and U Call It Quits

Q and U Call It Quits

Author: Stef Wade Illustrator: Jorge Martin Format: Hardback Release Date: 08/07/2021

For fans of Z Is for Moose and Little i, this hilarious and quirky story about friendship and the alphabet will make young readers excited about letter learning. What happens when best friends Q and U quarrel? It's a real quandary, since they have always been quality friends-a true squad. But sometimes, U wants some time to herself-even though Q is lonely because he doesn't always fit in with the other letters without her. When the rest of the alphabet notices the split, they decide they want to do the same. And utter chaos ensues! Can Q and U come together to quell the mayhem and help the letters repair their friendships?

The Very Last Leaf

The Very Last Leaf

Author: Stef Wade Illustrator: Jennifer Davison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/06/2021

Lance Cottonwood is the best and brightest of the leaves, but even the top students on the tree have worries. Can Lance conquer his fear of falling and just let go when the time comes for his final exam, or will he let his worries take over? In this funny and encouraging picture book, best-selling author Stef Wade (A Place for Pluto) tells an engaging story and deftly addresses social and emotional struggles many kids encounter each day... feeling anxious, wanting to be perfect, facing fears, etc. These themes combined with illustrator Jennifer Davison's delightful characters and rich autumnal colours make The Very Last Leaf a perfect book for the start of a new school year, the arrival of autumn or any period of transition in life.

A Place for Pluto

A Place for Pluto

Author: Stef Wade Illustrator: Melanie Demmer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/10/2018

Pluto got the shock of his life when he was kicked out of the famous nine. His planet status was stripped away, leaving him lost and confused. Poor Pluto! On his quest to find a place where he belongs, he talks to comets, asteroids, and meteoroids. He doesn't fit in anywhere! But when Pluto is about to give up, he runs into a dwarf planet and finally finds his place in the solar system. This feel-good picture book combines a popular science topic with character education themes of self discovery, acceptance, and friendship. It has bonus material in the back matter to support the curriculum.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×