LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Rescue of Bunny Wunny

Written by Emma Chichester Clark

Featured Books for 3+ readers Featured Books for 5+ readers

The Rescue of Bunny Wunny Synopsis

A wickedly funny modern cautionary tale from Emma Chichester Clark, the highly regarded, award-winning creator of Blue Kangaroo. Introducing high-spirited Imelda and her long-suffering toy rabbit, Oliver Small! Imelda always gets what she wants, so when Oliver Small goes missing her parents let her have a real rabbit - with extremely surprising consequences! Wickedly irreverent, this stylish and contemporary take ont he cautionary tale is perfect for fans of Eloise and Madeline. Emma is one of today's foremost artists and has created a book to entice every reader.

The Rescue of Bunny Wunny Press Reviews

A funny, spiky and original story ... Chichester Clark's pictures express so much The Sunday Times Culture Magazine

A funny take on favourite toys and pets... A modern cautionary tale. Angels and Urchins

If you loved this, you might like these...

What Wonders Do You See... When You Dream?
Meerkat Christmas
Reading Champion: A Cake for Gran
Read with Oxford: Stage 1: Julia Donaldson's Songbirds: Bob Bug and Other Stories

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780008180270
Publication date: 24/09/2018
Publisher: HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008180270
Publication date: 24th September 2018
Author: Emma Chichester Clark
Publisher: HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: 3+ readers, 5+ readers

About Emma Chichester Clark

Emma Chichester Clark studied at the Chelsea School of Art and the Royal College of Art, where she was taught by Quentin Blake. She has worked as a freelance illustrator for various magazines including New Scientist, Cosmopolitan and The Sunday Times, for publishers and advertising agencies as well as teaching art for several years, and has also illustrated numerous book jackets.  In 1988 she won the Mother Goose Award for her first book, Listen to This!, an anthology compiled by Laura Cecil. She also won the Kate Greenaway medal in 1988. Since then, she has become internationally known, illustrating ...

More About Emma Chichester Clark

More Books By Emma Chichester Clark

Cover for No More Kissing! by Emma Chichester Clark
Cover for I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! by Emma Chichester Clark
Cover for Love is My Favourite Thing A Plumdog Story by Emma Chichester Clark
View All Books By Emma Chichester Clark

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×