LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy

Written by Philip Ardagh

Illustrated by Jamie Littler

Part of the The Secret Diary Series Series

Adventure Stories Featured Books for 7+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Historical Fiction

The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy Synopsis

THOMAS SNOOP is in training to become a SPY. Entrusted with a TOP SECRET mission by the mysterious Lord Severn, right-hand man to the Tudor king, Thomas must travel to the magnificent Goldenhilt Hall - in the guise of a servant - in order to uncover traitors plotting against the crown.

It will take all Thomas's wits and cunning to uncover the traitors lurking at Goldenhilt Hall - and he must do so without being discovered himself...

Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, filled with amazing facts and historical trivia, and brilliantly illustrated throughout, you won't be able to put this SECRET DIARY down! Discover other books in Philip Ardagh and Jamie Littler's hilarious Secret Diary series: The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, Medieval Knight in Training The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid (and Accidental Detective) The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask,Smuggler's Daughter

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Christmas in Time
Forged in Steel
Ted and His Time Travelling Toilet: Roman Rewind
D-Day Dog

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781788000550
Publication date: 01/02/2018
Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788000550
Publication date: 1st February 2018
Author: Philip Ardagh
Illustrator: Jamie Littler
Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 192 pages
Suitable for: 7+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: Adventure Stories, Historical Fiction

About Philip Ardagh

Philip Ardagh was our Guest Editor in May 2010. Click here to see the books that inspired him. Philip Ardagh, whose very first Grubtown Tale won him the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, is author of numerous books including the award-winning Eddie Dickens adventures, which have been translated into over 30 languages. He wrote BBC Radio’s first truly interactive radio drama, collaborated with Sir Paul McCartney on his first children’s book and is a ‘regularly irregular’ reviewer of children’s books for the Guardian. Married with a son, he divides his time between Tunbridge Wells and ...

More About Philip Ardagh

More Books By Philip Ardagh

Cover for The Pirate Captain's Cat by Philip Ardagh
Cover for The Railway Cat by Philip Ardagh
Cover for Norman the Norman from Normandy by Philip Ardagh
View All Books By Philip Ardagh

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×