10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

A Tempest of Tea

View All Editions

£16.99 £15.29

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

A Tempest of Tea Synopsis

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes A Tempest of Tea, the first book in a hotly-anticipated new fantasy duology about an orphan girl and her crew who get tangled in a heist with vampires, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.

On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by dark, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it-and she can't do the job alone.

Calling on some of the city's most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the dark and glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it.

Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781529097085
Publication date: 22nd February 2024
Author: Hafsah Faizal
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 352 pages
Series: Blood and Tea
Suitable For:
Other Genres:

Author

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

YA readers

Powerful

Lauren Roberts

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

YA readers

Catfish Rolling

Clara Kumagai

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

YA readers

King of Dead Things

Nevin Holness

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

YA readers

The Stolen Heir

Holly Black

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

YA readers

The Prisoner's Throne

Holly Black

Hardback

In Stock

£15.29 £16.99

YA readers

Compass and Blade

Rachel Greenlaw

Hardback

In Stock

£13.49 £14.99