LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Secrets and Dreams

Written by Jean Ure

Secrets and Dreams Synopsis

The latest novel from bestselling author Jean Ure - perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy When Zoe's dream of going to boarding school becomes a reality, she can't wait for her life there to begin - but sometimes things don't turn out the way we expect, and when one of Zoe's new friends reveals a secret too big to share with the others in the group, Zoe finds herself caught in the middle. Will she be able to keep the Daisies together? Staying loyal while `fitting in' has never seemed harder...

Secrets and Dreams Press Reviews

Jean Ure's books are funny, funky, feisty - and fantastic reads! Jacqueline Wilson Praise for LEMONADE SKY: Jean Ure brilliantly captures the complex emotions that bind sisters together - and can tear them apart - in this touching and poignant story about the complexities of growing up. Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading Praise for PUMPKIN PIE: The heroine I've been waiting for. Times Praise for SHRINKING VIOLET: Excellent for any nine-up and will almost certainly lead to an addiction to Ure. Observer

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007553952
Publication date: 14th December 2014
Author: Jean Ure
Publisher: HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 256 pages

About Jean Ure

Jean Ure was born in Surrey and, when growing up, knew that she was going to be a writer or a ballet dancer. She began writing when she was six years old and had her first book published while she was still at school. Jean is an animal lover and lives with her husband, seven dogs and four cats in a 300-year-old house in Croydon.

More About Jean Ure

More Books By Jean Ure

Cover for Born to Dance by Jean Ure
Cover for My Dog Daisy by Jean Ure
Cover for Lemonade Sky by Jean Ure
View All Books By Jean Ure

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×