Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Dig it Band 01b/Pink B

Written by Leilani Sparrow

Part of the Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds Series

Dig it Band 01b/Pink B Synopsis

Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. They are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 1-6 and contain notes in the back. The Handbooks provide support in demonstration and modelling, monitoring comprehension and expanding vocabulary. Nick and Kim are looking for treasure by digging in the garden. Do they find what they are looking for? Chant and Chatter books are written especially for the Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds series at Book Band Pink. The narratives and non-fiction texts are formed through three short, rhythmic chants, allowing the demonstration and modelling of fluent reading and supporting children in learning Phase 1 of Letters and Sounds. The focus sounds in this book are: /g/ /o/ Pages 14 and 15 contain a fun I Spy Letters and Sounds activity, which uses visual support to help children embed phonic knowledge. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008251369
Publication date: 8th December 2017
Author: Leilani Sparrow
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 16 pages

More Books By Leilani Sparrow

Cover for My First Day by Leilani Sparrow
Cover for Not a Pot Big Book Band 01b/Pink B by Leilani Sparrow
Cover for My Friends by Leilani Sparrow
View All Books By Leilani Sparrow

Share this book