10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Four Good Liars

"Can it ever be a good idea to keep a million pounds that does not belong to you? Four teenagers are about to find out!"

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review Read An Extract

LoveReading4Kids Says

LoveReading4Kids Says

A page turning twisty thriller is exactly what you would expect from the best-selling crime novelist Sarah J Harris, here writing under a pseudonym, and this novel delivers that in spades.

The four diverse teenage protagonists have nothing in common except that each has a reason, albeit some quite petty, for needing money. They find themselves the four survivors of a fatal school bus clifftop crash, reminiscent of the famous last scene of The Italian Job, with a bag full of cash and a gun.

They decide that they will split the money and then all they need to do is work together and figure out how get away with the biggest lie of their lives. Needless to say, the money belongs to some bad people who want it back and the police are not far behind. As the plot twists keep you guessing, you become involved with each character’s back story, and you genuinely don’t know how it can possibly end well for any of them. There are certainly some interesting and relatable moral dilemmas for them to confront as their relationships develop.

This is an exciting read that will really appeal to fans of Karen M McManus and Holly Jackson.

Joy Court

Debuts of the Month

Find This Book In

Suitable For:
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

About

Press Reviews

Author

You Might Also Like...

YA readers

One of Us is Back

Karen M. McManus

Hardback

In Stock

£13.49 £14.99

YA readers

Promise Boys

Nick Brooks

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

YA readers

The Taking of Jake Livingston

Ryan Douglass

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

YA readers

One Of Us Is Lying

Karen M. McManus

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

YA readers

Win Lose Kill Die

Cynthia Murphy

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99