10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

We Are Hunted

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

This title will be released on 29/08/2024. Pre-order now.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

We Are Hunted Synopsis

We Are Hunted by Tomi Oyemakinde is a compulsive speculative thriller about the lengths we go to for power - and to survive. When seventeen-year-old Femi and his brother accompany their father on a top-secret business trip to a remote and mysterious island, they are looking forward to a summer they'll never forget. Filled with spectacular species of animals and out-of-this-world technology, the island resort welcomes them with open arms, as does its impressive curator Richard Jenkins. But beneath the sparkle and the wonder, the island is hiding a terrible secret - and it's biding its time. When the unthinkable happens and the island is put into lockdown, Femi realizes he is somehow at the centre of an operation that seeks to expose Jenkins' resort for what it really is. But the truth comes with a price. And when the bodies start to fall, Femi must decide who on the island he can trust with his life - and how far he will go to survive. A horror-thriller as creepy as Annihilation with the corruption-of-the-rich themes of The White Lotus, We Are Hunted is perfect for fans of Kathryn Foxfield and You're Not Supposed to Die Tonight.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781035003358
Publication date: 29th August 2024
Author: Tomi Oyemakinde
Publisher: First Ink an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages