LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader Brown Book Band

Written by Jenny Alexander

Illustrated by Paula Bowles

Part of the Bloomsbury Readers Series

Write A Review

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader Brown Book Band Synopsis

Real-life drama about finding your real friends, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Carly used to be part of the Funny Five until her so-called friends started making fun of her and pretending that she wasn't there. Now Carly isn't her bubbly self and she's 'lost her fizz'. But when she finds a lost dog, life starts looking very different and maybe, just maybe, she'll find her fizz again... This heartwarming story from Jenny Alexander has delightful black-and-white illustrations by Paula Bowles and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown, ideal for ages 7+

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader Brown Book Band Press Reviews

Any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed ... Bloomsbury Readers are aimed squarely at children in Key Stage 2 and designed to support them as they start reading independently and while they continue to gain confidence and understanding. -- Andrea Reece * Books for Keeps *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472967374
Publication date: 2nd April 2020
Author: Jenny Alexander
Illustrator: Paula Bowles
Publisher: Bloomsbury Education an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 64 pages

About Jenny Alexander

Jenny Alexander is a well-established author of over one hundred fiction and non-fiction children's titles. Jenny always wanted to be an author and learnt the art of writing from working with dreams and the craft in the couple of years that she worked for educational publishers. She has written prolifically on the theme of bullying. Paula Bowles graduated from Falmouth College of Arts and now lives and works from Bristol. She works primarily for children's publishing, and has worked with a variety of publishers including Random House Children's Bo oks, Templar Publishing and CBeebies Driver Dan's Story Train.

More About Jenny Alexander

More Books By Jenny Alexander

Cover for No Worries by Jenny Alexander
Cover for How to Get the Family You Want by Peony Pinker by Jenny Alexander
Cover for How to Get What You Want by Peony Pinker by Jenny Alexander
View All Books By Jenny Alexander

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×