LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Here Lie the Secrets

Written by Emma Young

Here Lie the Secrets Synopsis

Mia's best friend Holly died when they were thirteen. But years later, Holly still hasn't left her. Spending the summer in New York, Mia is hoping to escape the visions of Holly that haunt her life at home. There she meets Rav, a parapsychology student, who convinces her to take part in a study into why some people see ghosts. Soon she is caught up in the investigation of Halcyon House, which is reputed to be haunted by a poltergeist. As Mia confronts her fears, what she learns about the house and herself will change her life forever. A tense psychological thriller for fans of ONE OF US IS LYING, A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788950343
Publication date: 25th June 2020
Author: Emma Young
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 384 pages

About Emma Young

Emma Young is a writer on science and technology for children, a staff writer for the British Psychological Society and a former editor on New Scientist magazine. She is also the author of the highly-acclaimed middle grade STORM series, and YA novels, SHE, MYSELF AND I and HERE LIE THE SECRETS. After spending some time living in the US, Emma now lives in Sheffield with her family. Visit emmayoung.net | @EmmaELYoung

More About Emma Young

More Books By Emma Young

Cover for She, Myself and I by Emma Young
Cover for Super Senses The Science of Your 32 Senses and How to Use Them by Emma Young
Cover for Super Senses The Science of Your 32 Senses and How to Use Them by Emma Young
View All Books By Emma Young

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×