LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

A Robot Ate My Grandma

Written by Dave Cousins

Illustrated by Catalina Echeverri

Part of the My Babysitter is a Robot Series

A Robot Ate My Grandma Synopsis

When Grandma creates a robot babysitter for twins Jake and Jess, chaos ensues! Jess and Jake love having a robot babysitter, but lately Robin's been malfunctioning more and more often... And the only person who can help - their inventor Grandma who created Robin - has disappeared. It's time for the twins take matters into their own hands... The third book in a brilliantly funny series, perfect for fans of David Solomons, RUNAWAY ROBOT, THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL and KID NORMAL.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788951821
Publication date: 6th August 2020
Author: Dave Cousins
Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 160 pages

About Dave Cousins

Dave's short story 'The Floodlight Man' was broadcast on BBC Radio Five Live, and an extract from FIFTEEN DAYS WITHOUT A HEAD was one of the winning stories featured in the SCBWI Undiscovered Voices Anthology in 2010. He is the author of the CHARLIE MERRICK series and WAITING FOR GONZO. Originally from Birmingham, Dave now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and family, in a house full of books and records. Visit www.davecousins.net | @DaveCousins9000 Catalina has studied graphic design and children's book illustration in Milan and Cambridge. She is originally from Bogota, Colombia but now lives in the UK. ...

More About Dave Cousins

More Books By Dave Cousins

Cover for Charlie Merrick's Misfits in I'm a Nobody, Get Me Out of Here! by Dave Cousins
Cover for Charlie Merrick's Misfits in Fouls, Friends, and My World Cup by Dave Cousins
Cover for Waiting for Gonzo by Dave Cousins
View All Books By Dave Cousins

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×