LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Olivia Lomenech Gill - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Olivia Lomenech Gill has a first class degree in Theatre from Hull University and an MA in Printmaking from Camberwell College of Art, and has built her career as a professional fine artist. Olivia’s first professional illustration commission, Where My Wellies Take Me, written by Michael and Clare Morpurgo, was shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal and won the English Association Picture Book Award. She is also the illustrator of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling. Olivia lives and works in north Northumberland in a timber studio she built by hand with her husband, a paper conservator.

Featured books by Olivia Lomenech Gill

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Deluxe Illustrated Edition

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Deluxe Illustrated Edition

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: J. K. Rowling Illustrator: Olivia Lomenech Gill Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/11/2017

Celebrate 20 years of Harry Potter magic! This glorious new edition of Newt Scamander's Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (considered a classic throughout the wizarding world) features an extraordinary array of magical creatures, from Acromantula to Yeti via ten different breeds of dragon - all beautifully illustrated in full colour by the brilliantly inventive, Greenaway Medal shortlisted Olivia Lomenech Gill.

Other books by Olivia Lomenech Gill

Muck and Magic

Muck and Magic

Author: Sir Michael Morpurgo Illustrator: Olivia Lomenech Gill Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/03/2022

A contemporary countryside tale about the power of friendship and creativity, from the nation's favourite children's author. A beautiful countryside story for Michael Morpurgo fans, illustrated by Olivia Lomenech Gill (J. K. Rowling's Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them). Bonny has always wanted to be a top cyclist, maybe even a future Olympic champion. But her world changes after meeting a sculptor named Lizzie, who gives her a job on her farm. Bonny is introduced to a life-sized sculpture of Lizzie's horse and is allowed to pose as its rider, a completely magical experience. She learns from Lizzie that a true gift is never to be wasted, and that if you breathe the world in deep , you can do anything.

Medusa

Medusa

Author: Jessie Burton Illustrator: Olivia Lomenech Gill Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/10/2021

'A beautiful and profound retelling' - Madeline Miller A dazzling, feminist retelling of Greek myth from the internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist, stunningly illustrated by Olivia Lomenech Gill. Exiled to a far-flung island by the whims of the gods, Medusa has little company except the snakes that adorn her head instead of hair. But when a charmed, beautiful boy called Perseus arrives on the island, her lonely existence is disrupted with the force of a supernova, unleashing desire, love and betrayal... Filled with glorious full-colour illustrations by award-winning Olivia Lomenech Gill, this astonishing retelling of Greek myth is perfect for readers of Circe and The Silence of the Girls. Illuminating the girl behind the legend, it brings alive Medusa for a new generation.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Illustrated Edition

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Illustrated Edition

Author: J.K. Rowling Illustrator: Olivia Lomenech Gill Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2020

This glorious paperback edition of Newt Scamander's Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is considered a classic throughout the wizarding world. It features an extraordinary array of magical creatures, from Acromantula to Yeti via ten different breeds of dragon - all beautifully illustrated in full colour by the brilliantly inventive, Greenaway Medal shortlisted Olivia Lomenech Gill. Famed Magizoologist Newt Scamander's years of adventure and exploration have yielded a work of unparalleled importance, admired by scholars, devoured by young witches and wizards, and even made available to Muggles in the early years of this century. With this dazzling illustrated edition, readers can explore the magical fauna of five continents from the comfort of their own armchairs. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is essential reading at Hogwarts. Now available in a stunning paperback edition with French flaps, this edition contains all of the mesmerising illustrations from the original edition and features the fully updated 2017 text including a foreword by J.K. Rowling, writing as Newt Scamander.

Muck and Magic

Muck and Magic

Author: Sir Michael Morpurgo Illustrator: Olivia Lomenech Gill Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/06/2019

A contemporary countryside tale about the power of friendship and creativity, from the nation's favourite children's author. A beautiful countryside story for Michael Morpurgo fans, illustrated by Olivia Lomenech Gill (J. K. Rowling's Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them). Bonny has always wanted to be a top cyclist, maybe even a future Olympic champion. But her world changes after meeting a sculptor named Lizzie, who gives her a job on her farm. Bonny is introduced to a life-sized sculpture of Lizzie's horse and is allowed to pose as its rider, a completely magical experience. She learns from Lizzie that a true gift is never to be wasted, and that if you breathe the world in deep , you can do anything.

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

http://www.oliviagill.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×