Rebecca Ashdown - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Rebecca Ashdown Petrie was born in West Sussex and grew up right by the sea. After working as a graphic & motion designer, filmmaker and freelance vector artist for years, she has returned to traditional image making and illustration. Her work currently combines a mix of drawing, printmaking and collage with digital techniques. 

Featured books by Rebecca Ashdown

Other books by Rebecca Ashdown

How to train the Perfect Parents

How to train the Perfect Parents

Author: Rebecca Ashdown Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/05/2018

Rebecca Ashdown's The Perfect Parents is every child's guide to raising model parents. It's easy - just follow Mimi's simple steps. Sometimes, Mimi's parents don't seem to get the hang of all that training, but Mimi knows her rigorous routine of strict discipline has worked when her parents agree to get her a puppy . . . Suddenly the roles are reversed and Mimi has to learn that being trained is sometimes very hard work.

Even Fairies Fart

Even Fairies Fart

Author: Jennifer Stinson Format: Hardback Release Date: 21/08/2017

Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and trolls, and yes, even princesses all make mistakes! In this endearing and hilarious picture book by Jennifer Stinson, young readers can take a peek into the marvelous mess-ups and ferocious faux-pas of fairy-tale characters. Rebecca Ashdown's delightful colors and funny expressions will leave readers snickering. Perfect for fans of The Paper Bag Princess and Not All Princesses Dress in Pink. Bottom line: When children realize that everybody else messes up, maybe they'll feel better about messing up, too. Perfect for bedtime and for the classroom. Witches can be very whiny. Kings and queens don't share. Monsters sometimes want their mommies. Mermaids HATE to comb their hair.

Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats with illustrations by Rebecca Ashdown

Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats with illustrations by Rebecca Ashdown

Author: T. S. Eliot Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2014

'The cat himself knows and will never confess...' To celebrate Old Possum's 75th anniversary we have commissioned lively new illustrations from Rebecca Ashdown for T. S. Eliot's original book of Practical Cats. Featuring Macavity, the Mystery Cat; Mr Mistofelees, the Original Conjuring Cat; Mungojerrie and Rumpelteazer and all the gang, this is a must for every child's bookshelf and is a great companion to the Andrew Lloyd Webber stage show.

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

https://rebeccaashdown.me/

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×