LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Serge Bloch - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Serge Bloch is one of the most prolific and talented French illustrators working today. He has won the Gold Medal from the Society of Illustrators, the Bologna Ragazzi award, and the Best Book Award in Taiwan. A native of France, Serge Bloch now divides his time between New York and Paris, where he is Artistic Director of the children's publishing house Bayard Jeunesse. Visit his website at www.sergebloch.net

Featured books by Serge Bloch

Other books by Serge Bloch

George and His Shadow

George and His Shadow

Author: Davide Cali Illustrator: Serge Bloch Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/10/2017

One morning, when George walks into his kitchen, he finds someone sitting at his table. Who are you? he asks. I'm your shadow, answers the shadow. The shadow follows George-for a walk on the street, fishing on the pier at Coney Island, and everywhere else George goes. Who is this shadow? Is he an annoying pest? Is he a friend? Or is he both? From the award-winning pair behind I Can't Wait and The Enemy comes a sweet, silly, and often poignant look at how unexpected friendship can be. With mod, quirky art full of personality from Serge Bloch (Butterflies in My Stomach and The Big Adventure of a Little Line) and a disarming text from Davide Cali (I Didn't Do My Homework Because ...), George and His Shadow is charming! Perfect for fans of Leo: A Ghost Story and Imaginary Fred.

The Pink Suitcase

The Pink Suitcase

Author: Susie Morgenstern Illustrator: Serge Bloch Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/09/2017

The Enemy

The Enemy

Author: Davide Cali Illustrator: Serge Bloch Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/05/2014

I Dare You Not to Yawn

I Dare You Not to Yawn

Author: Helene Boudreau Illustrator: Serge Bloch Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/03/2013

A cautionary tale about the consequences of that most contagious of conditions: yawning. An omniscient narrator warns readers about the perils of yawning (yawns can lead to bedtime), so cautions against listening to lullabies or bedtime stories, or catching others in the process of yawning. But even a book about not yawning is likely to lead to the inevitable... The lists of perils and tonics are comically portrayed with the deceptively childlike drawings of Serge Bloch. A droll and infectious confection.

I Love Kissing You

I Love Kissing You

Author: Davide Cali Illustrator: Serge Bloch Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/02/2008

Illustrator Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×