LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Luisa Uribe - Illustrator

Books by Luisa Uribe

Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Author: Corey Ann Haydu Illustrator: Luisa Uribe Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/06/2021

Family magic saves the day for best-friend-cousins Del and Alma in the third Hand-Me-Down Magic book! With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this series is perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory. Alma knew it the first time she saw it: The patchwork purse in the window of the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe was magical. Special. Perfect. But when her friend Cassie spots the purse and buys it, what could Alma do but agree that the purse really did look just right on Cassie? Del decides it's up to her to bring some homespun magic back into Alma's life, and she's got just the plan to do it. After all, she is the EXPERT on magic! All she needs is some glitter and lots and lots of glue . . . because she knows magic can always come from the most unexpected places, but most importantly, that best-friend-cousins never let each other down.

Dear Earth...From Your Friends in Room 5

Dear Earth...From Your Friends in Room 5

Author: Erin Dealey Illustrator: Luisa Uribe Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/01/2021

A well-thought-out presentation of an important environmental message. -Kirkus When the kids in Room 5 write to Earth asking what they can do to help save our planet, they are delighted to get a letter back. This beautiful picture book is a celebration of every child's ability to connect with the environment and make a positive impact. A monthly exchange of ideas between the kids and Earth becomes a lasting friendship in this affectionate story about how to be an Earth Hero, lyrically written by Erin Dealey and gorgeously illustrated by Dilys Evans Founder Award-winning illustrator Luisa Uribe. Young readers will learn about environmental conservation, along with simple things they can do to help care for the planet-like recycling and reducing energy consumption. There is even a reversible jacket cover that features a poster printed on the inside with twelve months of Earth Hero activities. These fun and interactive activities will encourage children to help protect our planet, not just in honor of Earth Day but year-round. Dear Room 5, Your letter arrived on the wind. A whisper of hope in the night. I'm thankful for helpers who care for their planet...

Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes

Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes

Author: Corey Ann Haydu Illustrator: Luisa Uribe Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/07/2020

The best-friend-cousins at 861/2 Twenty-Third Avenue are back for a party! With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this second installment in the Hand-Me-Down Magic series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory. Alma's birthday gift for Del was supposed to be delightful and daring-just like Del. Her present was a magical crystal ball, and it worked, too! All of Del's predictions for her party guests were coming true. But when Alma looks into the ball to read Del's future, she sees something frightening. Del is certain Alma has given her a bad luck fortune and that it will spell DISASTER for her. Suddenly, Del doesn't feel like the brave cousin anymore. Which means it's up to Alma to help Del face her fear-and her crystal ball fortune-with her best-friend-cousin right by her side.

Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure

Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure

Author: Corey Ann Haydu Illustrator: Luisa Uribe Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/07/2020

Meet the best friends at 86 1/2 Twenty-Third Avenue. DEL loves LOTS of things! The Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe. Ginormous family dinners. And of course, her best-friend-cousin, Alma. ALMA loves her abuelita's tasty empanadas. Her old home by the lake. And soon, she'll love living in the same place as her best-friend-cousin, Del. Yet despite having Del by her side, Alma isn't quite sure she fits in with their family at 86 1/2 Twenty-Third Avenue. It's a new life and it's all so different. When Del finds a special item at a neighbor's stoop sale, she gets so excited by the magic luck it brings-but doesn't see that it's driving the two best friends apart. Will family, friendship, and maybe a little everyday magic be enough to make things right again? Brimming with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this is sure to be an instant favorite for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory!

Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables

Author: L. M. Montgomery Illustrator: Luisa Uribe Format: Undefined Release Date: 15/07/2019

What a Wonderful Word A Collection of Untranslatables from Around the World

What a Wonderful Word A Collection of Untranslatables from Around the World

Author: Nicola Edwards Illustrator: Luisa Uribe Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/04/2018

Have you ever wished there was a word for friends who are like family to you, or for the way you hesitate when you've forgotten someone's name? Did you know there was a special word for the distance a reindeer can travel before needing the toilet? Or for when you search for something in the water using only your feet? This hand-picked collection of untranslatable worlds from all over the world celebrates the magic of language, with gorgeous original artwork and fascinating facts about each word and the culture it comes from.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×