LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: Stitch Head

The Beast of Grubbers Nubbin

The Beast of Grubbers Nubbin

Author: Guy Bass Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/06/2015

`It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads Re-join Stitch Head, a mad professor's forgotten creation, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime... The orphans at Castle Grotteskew are running riot ... and getting hungry. With no food in the castle, Stitch Head and Arabella head down to Grubbers Nubbin to see what they can pilfer, but there they encounter a terrifying, savage beast. Could one of Professor Erasmus's creations be on the loose...? The fifth book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson. Full of monstrous fun, STITCH HEAD is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL. Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures: STITCH HEAD THE PIRATE'S EYE THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW THE SPIDER'S LAIR THE MONSTER HUNTER

The Pirate's Eye

The Pirate's Eye

Author: Guy Bass Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/04/2012

`It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads Re-join Stitch Head, a mad professor's forgotten creation, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime... When Stitch Head sees his ice-blue eye for the very first time, he's convinced that it once belonged to the legendary pirate, Captain Flashpowder. Could it be that he is part-pirate? But as Stitch Head prepares for a life on the high seas, some fishy business closer to home puts a stop to his swashbuckling plans... The second book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson. Full of monstrous fun, THE PIRATE'S EYE is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL. Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures: STITCH HEAD THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW THE SPIDER'S LAIR THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN THE MONSTER HUNTER

The Ghost of Grotteskew

The Ghost of Grotteskew

Author: Guy Bass Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/09/2012

`It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads Re-join Stitch Head, a mad professor's forgotten creation, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime... The ghost of a villainous ne'er-do-well is haunting the corridors of Castle Grotteskew, gunning for Stitch Head's heart ... and soul. Certain that his heart once belonged to the vicious rogue, Stitch Head's world is torn apart. Will he surrender to the evil ghost and agree to do his bidding...? The third book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson. Full of monstrous fun, STITCH HEAD is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL. Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures: STITCH HEAD THE PIRATE'S EYE THE SPIDER'S LAIR THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN THE MONSTER HUNTER

The Spider's Lair

The Spider's Lair

Author: Guy Bass Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/06/2012

`It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads Re-join Stitch Head, a mad professor's forgotten creation, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime... When Arabella lands up in the orphanage, Stitch Head leaves Grotteskew and its creatures behind and sets out on a daring rescue. But a far more gruesome monster awaits, and soon Stitch Head is trapped in its web with no chance of escape... The fourth book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson. Full of monstrous fun, STITCH HEAD is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL. Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures: STITCH HEAD THE PIRATE'S EYE THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN THE MONSTER HUNTER

Stitch Head

Stitch Head

Author: Guy Bass Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2011

`It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads Enter the darkly funny world of Stitch Head, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime... Deep in the maze-like dungeons of Castle Grotteskew, insane Professor Erasmus created Stitch Head, a small, almost-human creature. His experiments continued, filling the castle with creations so fabulously monstrous that Stitch Head was long forgotten. Until a travelling circus ringmaster knocks at the castle door, promising to make Stitch Head a star. Is this Stitch Head's chance to venture beyond the castle walls? Or could he be making a terrible mistake...? The first book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson. Full of monstrous fun, STITCH HEAD is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL. Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures: THE PIRATE'S EYE THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW THE SPIDER'S LAIR THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN THE MONSTER HUNTER

The Monster Hunter

The Monster Hunter

Author: Guy Bass Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/02/2016

`It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads Re-join Stitch Head, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime... When an unexpected visitor crash-lands on top of Castle Grotteskew, Stitch Head knows it can only mean trouble. Eccentric explorer, Dotty Dauntless, has bet her fortune on delivering a monster to the Venture Club - the problem is, all the castle's monsters are as meek as kittens... The sixth and final book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson. Full of monstrous fun, STITCH HEAD is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL. Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures: STITCH HEAD THE PIRATE'S EYE THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW THE SPIDER'S LAIR THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×