LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: The Amelia Fang Series

Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords

Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords

Author: Laura Ellen Anderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/03/2018

A GORGEOUSLY GOTHIC, WICKEDLY FUNNY NEW SERIES FROM WITCH WARS ILLUSTRATOR LAURA ELLEN ANDERSON Amelia Fang is the biggest hearted vampiress you'll ever meet. In this adventure, she and her friends Florence the yeti (DON'T CALL HER BEAST), Grimaldi the Death and Prince Tangine (reformed spoiled sprout), along with her pet pumpkin Squashy, must brave the journey to the terrifying Kingdom of the Light to try to find Tangine's missing mother, Queen Fairyweather. But with unicorns, fairies and angel-kittens lurking around every corner, who can they trust? And will they finally uncover the real villain keeping the kingdoms of Light and Dark as mortal enemies? Join Amelia on her latest adventure. She won't bite! This gloriously ghostly new series from the creator of EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN is perfect for 7-9 year olds and fans of THE WORST WITCH and WITCH WARS. Amelia Fang is a modern Wednesday Addams - but much more loveable! . Have you read Amelia's first adventure, AMELIA FANG AND THE BARBARIC BALL? When she's not trying to take over the world or fighting sock-stealing monsters, Laura Ellen Anderson is a professional children's book author & illustrator, with an increasing addiction to coffee. She spends every waking hour creating and drawing, and would quite like to live on the moon when humans finally make it possible. Laura is the creator of EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN and illustrator of WITCH WARS, as well as many other children's books. AMELIA FANG is her first series as author-illustrator.

Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday

Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday

Author: Laura Ellen Anderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/03/2019

'The perfect mix of funny, foul and fearful' - Metro 'Brilliantly imagined . . . laugh-out-loud funny' - Sunday Express A brand new title in the bestselling gorgeously gothic and wickedly funny Amelia Fang series - perfect for readers of 7+ MEET AMELIA FANG The bravest little vampire in the kingdom It's the half-moon holiday in gloomy Nocturnia which means no school for Amelia and her friends! Instead they are going to spend it with their Rainbow Rangers troop, (led by unicorns Ricky and Graham) earning badges on Sugarplum Island. But whilst exploring, Amelia and the gang stumble upon an ancient curse - and are shrunk to the size of bugs! How will they make the bloodcurdlingly BIG journey to break the curse when they are all so very TINY? Sink your fangs into Amelia's other howlingly hilarious adventures: Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief Amelia Fang is perfect for readers of 7+ and fans of Witch Wars, The Worst Witch and Isadora Moon When she's not trying to take over the world or fighting sock-stealing monsters, Laura Ellen Anderson is a professional children's book author & illustrator, with an increasing addiction to coffee. She spends every waking hour creating and drawing, and would quite like to live on the moon when humans finally make it possible. Laura is the creator of EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN and illustrator of WITCH WARS, as well as many other children's books. AMELIA FANG is her first series as author-illustrator.

Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

Author: Laura Ellen Anderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/10/2017

A GORGEOUSLY GOTHIC, WICKEDLY FUNNY NEW SERIES FROM WITCH WARS ILLUSTRATOR LAURA ELLEN ANDERSON Welcome to the world of Nocturnia, where darkness reigns supreme, glitter is terrifying, and unicorns are the stuff of nightmares! Amelia Fang would much rather hang out with her pet pumpkin Squashy and her friends Florence the yeti (DON'T CALL HER BEAST!) and Grimaldi the reaper than dance at her parents' annual Barbaric Ball. And when the King's spoiled son Tangine captures Squashy, Amelia and her friends must escape the party to plan a daring rescue! In their race against time, they begin to realise things in Nocturnia may not be quite what they seem . . . Join Amelia on her very first adventure. She won't bite! This gloriously ghostly new series from the creator of EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN is perfect for 7-9 year olds and fans of THE WORST WITCH and WITCH WARS. Amelia Fang is a modern Wednesday Addams - but much more loveable! Look out for Amelia's next adventure, AMELIA FANG AND THE UNICORN LORDS, coming soon! Praise for Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball: 'Brilliantly imagined . . . laugh-out-loud funny' Sunday Express 'The perfect mixture of funny, foul and fearful' Metro When she's not trying to take over the world or fighting sock-stealing monsters, Laura Ellen Anderson is a professional children's book author & illustrator, with an increasing addiction to coffee. She spends every waking hour creating and drawing, and would quite like to live on the moon when humans finally make it possible. Laura is the creator of EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN and illustrator of WITCH WARS, as well as many other children's books. AMELIA FANG is her first series as author-illustrator. Look out for book two, Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords!

Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief

Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief

Author: Laura Ellen Anderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/10/2018

`The perfect mix of funny, foul and fearful' Metro `Brilliantly imagined . . . laugh-out-loud funny' Sunday Express The third book in the bestselling, gorgeously gothic and wickedly funny Amelia Fang series - perfect for readers of 7+ Meet Amelia Fang! Everyone's favourite little vampire. Amelia and her friends are taking part in a competition to visit Pumpkin Paradise Park - the most bloodcurdingly brilliant theme park ever! All they have to do is sell as many cookies as possible. But the creatures of Nocturnia have begun to act very strangely . . . No one can seem to remember anything - including their own names or even Amelia's big birthnight party! Where have everyone's memories gone? And how can Amelia save them when they have all forgotten who she is? Also available in the Amelia Fang series: Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords Amelia Fang and the Half-Term Holiday Amelia Fang is perfect for fans of Witch Wars, The Worst Witch and Isadora Moon When she's not trying to take over the world or fighting sock-stealing monsters, Laura Ellen Anderson is a professional children's book author & illustrator, with an increasing addiction to coffee. She spends every waking hour creating and drawing, and would quite like to live on the moon when humans finally make it possible. Laura is the creator of EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN and illustrator of WITCH WARS, as well as many other children's books. The bestselling AMELIA FANG is her first series as author-illustrator.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×