LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: The Secret Diary Series

National Trust: The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter

National Trust: The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter

Author: Philip Ardagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2019

Fact meets fiction in this thrilling story of 18th century smuggling and intrigue! Kitty Cask is a smuggler's daughter. In the Cornish coastal village of Minnock, Kitty and her family make their living as free traders - secretly bringing contraband goods into the country while evading the corrupt Redcoats who work for the King. Kitty isn't supposed to be involved in any of her father's schemes... but she's very good at creeping out at night, and before too long she is caught in the thick of the action - salvaging shipwrecks, staging prison-breaks, and staying one step ahead of the tyrannical excisemen! With an exciting story and brilliant illustrations, and filled with amazing facts and historical trivia, you won't be able to put this SECRET DIARY down! Read the other books in the series: The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, Medieval Knight in Training The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid (and Accidental Detective) The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy

National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid

National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid

Author: Philip Ardagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/09/2017

Facts meet fiction in this exciting, intricate Victorian detective story! Jane Pinny has moved to the very grand Lytton House to be a Maid Of All Work. And being a Maid Of All Work means that she has to do... well, ALL the work, obviously! Cleaning, dusting, scrubbing, washing - there's SO much to do in a Victorian country house. But when a priceless jade necklace belonging to the lady of the house disappears, Jane turns accidental detective (with the help of her best friend, a pigeon called Plump...) - can she solve the mystery of the missing jewels before it's too late? Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, filled with amazing facts and historical trivia, with an exciting story and brilliant illustrations, you won't be able to put this SECRET DIARY down! Read the other books in the series: The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, Medieval Knight in Training The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×