LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: Toto

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat Book 5

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat Book 5

Author: Dermot O'Leary Illustrator: Nick East Format: Hardback Release Date: 16/09/2021

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her FIFTH ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters. Toto's brothers, Silver and Socks, and their best friend Catface have just been made Deputy Ninja Cats! But while celebrating, they accidentally break a boat belonging to a very important cat and find themselves heading north to a bootcamp for naughty animals. Deep in the Scottish Highlands, they must climb mountains, paddle leaky canoes and prove that they can work as a team. But something isn't quite right at the bootcamp, and Toto's ninja senses are on high alert ... There is a local legend of a super-strong wildcat, destined to raise an army and take over all of Scotland. Toto knows she must find out more, but danger is lurking at every turn. Can she find the mysterious wildcat, before it's too late? Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! The hardback edition features paw-print endpapers and an inner-cover hidden beneath the jacket - making it a brilliant gift for young readers. From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, theToto series is purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).' Toto's other adventures include: The Great Snake Escape, The Incredible Cheese Heist, The Superstar Catastrophe and The Mystery Jewel Thief

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief Book 4

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief Book 4

Author: Dermot O'Leary Illustrator: Nick East Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/03/2021

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her FOURTH ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Toto and her friends are due to be looking after the French ambassador on a day of sightseeing, finishing at the Tower of London to see the animal world's crown jewels: a sacred diamond cat collar. But when they arrive, the collar has disappeared - and what's worse, it looks like Toto is responsible! Toto is almost arrested, but she escapes to try and get to the bottom of the mystery and clear her name. She and her friends will have to follow some strange clues that will take them to a secret bookshop, Buckingham Palace and the rats' underground city in the sewers... Can they defeat an unexpected villain and bring the thief to justice? Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).' Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape, The Incredible Cheese Heist and The Superstar Catastrophe?

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief Book 4

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief Book 4

Author: Dermot O'Leary Illustrator: Nick East Format: Hardback Release Date: 17/09/2020

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her FOURTH ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Toto and her friends are due to be looking after the French ambassador on a day of sightseeing, finishing at the Tower of London to see the animal world's crown jewels: a sacred diamond cat collar. But when they arrive, the collar has disappeared - and what's worse, it looks like Toto's boss Larry is responsible, with Toto as his accomplice! Toto is almost arrested, but she escapes to try and get to the bottom of the mystery and clear her name. She and her friends will have to follow some strange clues that will take them to a secret bookshop, Buckingham Palace and the rats' underground city in the sewers... Can they defeat an unexpected villain and bring the thief to justice? Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).' Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape, The Incredible Cheese Heist and The Superstar Catastrophe?

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Superstar Catastrophe Book 3

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Superstar Catastrophe Book 3

Author: Dermot O'Leary Illustrator: Nick East Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/03/2020

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her THIRD ninja adventure! After months of keeping London safe from notorious animal bad guys, Toto the Ninja Cat is going on a well-earned holiday to the world's most famous music festival - Catstonbury! But a villain has a dastardly plan to hypnotise the crowd when a world-famous band is on stage, turning them into evil minions. How can Toto possibly prevent the catastrophe when everyone thinks the band is the cat's pyjamas? It will take all Toto's ninja skills - and some help from a friendly otter - to save the day... Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! The hardback edition features paw-print endpapers and a superstar inner-cover hidden beneath the jacket - making it a brilliant gift for young readers. From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, theToto series is purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).' Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape and The Incredible Cheese Heist?

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Superstar Catastrophe Book 3

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Superstar Catastrophe Book 3

Author: Dermot O'Leary Illustrator: Nick East Format: Hardback Release Date: 19/09/2019

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her THIRD ninja adventure! After months of keeping London safe from notorious animal bad guys, Toto the Ninja Cat is going on a well-earned holiday to the world's most famous music festival - Catstonbury! But a villain has a dastardly plan to hypnotise the crowd when a world-famous band is on stage, turning them into evil minions. How can Toto possibly prevent the catastrophe when everyone thinks the band is the cat's pyjamas? It will take all Toto's ninja skills - and some help from a friendly otter - to save the day... Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! The hardback edition features paw-print endpapers and a superstar inner-cover hidden beneath the jacket - making it a brilliant gift for young readers. From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, theToto series is purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).' Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape and The Incredible Cheese Heist?

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×