LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: Virtual Kombat

Virus

Virus

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/10/2018

In Gamer, Scott escaped Virtual Kombat - the all-too-real virtual reality game in which Vince Power risks the lives of street kids for profit. Scott's now on the run and comes across a gang of techno-hackers who share his wish to destroy VK. They've developed a virus that could do the job, but in order to implant it Scott has to re-enter the arena and risk being trapped inside the game forever... A nerve-wracking sci-fi tale, perfect for fans of Chris, action, adventure and gaming. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 9+

Gamer

Gamer

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/06/2019

Street kid Scott jumps at the chance to be a Virtual Kombat gamer. If he can battle his way up the ranks, the ultimate prize will be his. But then his friend Kate goes missing in the battle arena, and Scott's dream turns into a nightmare ... A sleek new edition of the first book in Bodyguard author Chris Bradford's action-packed dystopian trilogy. Particularly suitable for struggling reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 8+

Cyborg

Cyborg

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/10/2019

Scott and his gang of techno-hackers barely escaped with their lives when they planted the virus that destroyed Virtual Kombat. Now that the game is gone, they think they're finally safe. But VK creator Vince Power's deadly scheme is far from over. Without a virtual world to host it, there's only one place for the brutal fighting and killing to go. VK will be played in the real world, and Scott's tech skills won't help him now. This is no longer just a game ... Blade Runner meets Mortal Engines in the heart-pounding finale to the Virtual Kombat series. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 9+

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×