LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Action & Adventure Audiobooks For Kids

Browse Action & Adventure audiobooks for kids, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series! Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!
    1
  2. The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
    2
  3. When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War
    3
  4. Aaron Slater, Illustrator Aaron Slater, Illustrator
    4
  5. The Big Mog Collection The Big Mog Collection
    5
  6. Timmy Failure: We Meet Again Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
    6
  7. The Chime Seekers The Chime Seekers
    7
  8. A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
    8
  9. The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
    9
  10. The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2 The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2
    10
Filter
Ronan Boyle Into the Strangeplace

Ronan Boyle Into the Strangeplace

Author: Thomas Lennon Narrator: Thomas Lennon Release Date: 01/11/2021

Detective Ronan Boyle's To-Do List • Fight the Leprechaun Navy on their own turf • Deliver Crom Cruach, undead bog man, to Raghall, King of the Leprechauns • Reorder dog diapers (XL) • Follow Seamus McSheehy, Earth's finest living dancer, into the Strangeplace and stop his evil scheme to become a god of Irish dance (time permitting) • DO NOT FALL IN LOVE with Captain de Valera, despite her vibe, self-confidence, and cool new haircut • PROVE PARENTS' INNOCENCE, STOP LORD DESMOND DOOLEY, FIND A DECENT PLACE FOR LUNCH WITH VEGETARIAN OPTIONS (not in that exact order) • Get new shillelagh and beret for "hot leprechaun summer" • Pay down the 7803 euros in fees owed to the Special Unit of Tir na Nog • Maybe DO profess love to Captain de Valera? No-bury that down deep andlater write a sad series of plays about it • Rescue PIERRE THE FAR DARRIG! (If he's even still alive?!)

Show more
The Threat

The Threat

Author: Katherine Applegate Narrator: Macleod Andrews Release Date: 01/11/2021

There is a new Animorph. And he's arrived just in time, because the Yeerks are preparing their biggest takeover ever. Their ultimate target: the world's most powerful leaders, all gathered together in one place. What better way to get into the minds of humans? Literally. At first, David joins the fight with a vengeance. But there's definitely something wrong. Because he's starting to break the rules, taking risks that could get them all captured. Or killed. The Animorphs don't know what to do. There was a time when the Yeerks were their greatest enemy, but that's about to change...

Show more
Spellbound Ponies: Dancing and Dreams

Spellbound Ponies: Dancing and Dreams

Author: Stacy Gregg Narrator: Emma Powell Release Date: 01/11/2021

Enchanting stories, taking the reader on magical pony adventures… Can they rescue ALL the ponies… The ponies of Pemberley Stables have been bound by magic and each of them are trapped in time. Can two brave girls help get them back? Margot the dressage pony keeps getting all of her steps wrong. But can Olivia and Eliza help break the spell that is making her so clumsy and bring her back to the stables?

Show more
Ace Takes Flight

Ace Takes Flight

Author: Cori McCarthy Narrator: Zachary Roe Release Date: 01/11/2021

Welcome to 2048. Every graduate of the B.E.S.T.  Program can receive a bionic enhancement as a rite of passage. For Ace Wells, it is just the beginning of his epic augmentation journey in book one of this near-future sci-fi trilogy.Eleven-year-old Ace Wells's dream has finally come true: he is a new cadet in the B.E.S.T. (Biological Enhancement Systems Technology) Program. Until now, he's been living in the shadow of his superstar brother, Finn-but not for long.   This is new Ace! He knows he can make his mark on the world with SuperSoar wings, but on day one, nothing goes as planned. The antagonistic elevator AI Otis, wants to eat his belongings, the physical feats set by his tough-nut coach are impossible, and his celebrity roommates are far from welcoming.   It becomes crystal clear that Ace is not prepared to fly-in any sense of the word.   As tensions build, Ace has a sinking suspicion that there's something more going on at B.E.S.T. than meets the eye. Will he ever make it to graduation and get the aug of his dreams? Join Ace and find out as he tests his strength and grit in this page-turning middle grade adventure!

Show more
The Chime Seekers

The Chime Seekers

Author: Ross Montgomery Narrator: Chris Devon Release Date: 01/11/2021

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians. Step into a world of faery tricks and hidden danger... When an evil faerie steals Yanni's baby sister and swaps her for a Changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back. For faeries delight in tricks and rescuing her won't be easy. With the help of his cousin, Amy, and the reluctant Changeling, Yanni must travel to goblin palaces and battle-swept oceans, discovering ancient treasures and secrets along the way. Yanni will need every drop of courage and even a few tricks of his own, if he's to outwit the faerie and save his sister... Ross Montgomery brings the magical world of British folklore to life in this contemporary fantasy novel. Bursting with Ross's trademark charm, humour and heart, and with echoes of David Bowie's Labyrinth, The Chime Seekers is perfect listening for fans of Emma Carroll, Piers Torday and David Solomons. PRAISE FOR THE MIDNIGHT GUARDIANS Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for Christmas 2020 Hive Children's Book of the Month for November 2020 A Toppsta Children's Book of the Month for November 2020 'An enthralling, Narnia-flavoured novel with the folkloric feels of a Christmas classic.' Children's Books of the Year, Guardian 'Beautifully drawn fantasy characters ... a story of hope and love underpinned by witty humour." Daily Mail 'A magical slice of historical fantasy fiction." i Newspaper 'This lovely adventure story has the feel of a classic children's book.' Book of the Week, The Week Junior "'A mythic, comic, classic adventure." David Solomons "Glorious! A joy of a joy of a thing." Katherine Rundell 'A gem of book, jam-packed with heart and humour and one utterly unique set of friends.' Peter Bunzl "Pure magic. Storytelling at its very best." Abi Elphinstone 'A real triumph of the imagination.' Editor's Choice, The Bookseller

Show more
The Solution

The Solution

Author: Katherine Applegate Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: 01/11/2021

David, the newest Animorph, is not what he appears. His need to control the other Animorphs is all he thinks about. And the things he does are starting to break up the group. Rachel and the others know that time is running out. The newest battle against the Yeerks is the most important one yet. And it's not one that will wait. Winning this fight could mean slowing down the invasion. But no one knows what to do with David. Because the newest Animorph is more than just a little problem. He's deadly...

Show more
Howl of the Wind Dragon

Howl of the Wind Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: 01/11/2021

Drake and Rori rush off to find a Wind Dragon--the final dragon needed to undo the False Life spell. But they soon learn that the Wind Dragon is being held captive! Can they rescue her and her Dragon Master, Quilla? They'll need to hurry because evil wizard Astrid has already cast her terrible spell... Prepare for the Dragon Masters' biggest battle yet!

Show more
Wednesday: The Forest of Secrets

Wednesday: The Forest of Secrets

Author: Ralph Lazar Narrator: River Defilippis, Tbd Release Date: 01/11/2021

Story three in the hilarious action comedy series from New York Times bestselling author Ralph Lazar!

Show more
Space Invaders Book Three: Boy Battles Boy

Space Invaders Book Three: Boy Battles Boy

Author: A.K. Meek Narrator: Mark Turetsky Release Date: 01/11/2021

The invading aliens have shown their cards, and they're holding five aces. It's a game for all the marbles as the bug alien invaders have poured on the gas and their minions are working overtime to thwart Jimmy's plans. New threats such as maniacal junk shop robots, frozen yeti, and a depressed vampire are some of what's in store for Jimmy and his team. To make matters worse, town residents have mistaken Jimmy for an alien and have formed an impromptu and angry alien-burning mob. But the bug aliens have sunk to a new low as they use Jimmy's own thoughts in a last-ditch effort to stop him from rebuilding the superweapon that will halt the invasion. Can a ten-year-old defeat his own wild imagination to save the world? Don't miss the epic conclusion to a video game world brought to startling life.

Show more
Judy Moody y la fiesta de té real

Judy Moody y la fiesta de té real

Author: Megan Mcdonald Narrator: Maggie Vera Release Date: 01/11/2021

Buen humor, mal humor y hasta el humor típico de la realeza… Con la ayuda de su abuela Lou, Judy ha desenterrado pruebas de que algunos de sus antepasados Moody vivían en la antigua Inglaterra y, si las notas de su abuelo son correctas, Judy incluso podría estar relacionada con la mismísima reina. ¡Brillante!

Show more
Judy Moody es experta en libros

Judy Moody es experta en libros

Author: Megan Mcdonald Narrator: Maggie Vera Release Date: 01/11/2021

Buen humor, mal humor y hasta el humor típico de un concurso de lectura… ¡El primerísimo Gran Concurso de Lectura está por comenzar! ¿Podrán Judy Moody y el resto de los Gusanos Comelibros de Virginia Dare derrotar a los Defensores Chupasangre del Bigote Falso? ¡Es un misterio que no puedes dejar de leer!

Show more
Judy Moody se vuelve famosa

Judy Moody se vuelve famosa

Author: Megan Mcdonald Narrator: Maggie Vera Release Date: 01/11/2021

¡Fabulosa! Buen humor, mal humor y hasta el humor típico de alguien que tiene envidia... Desde que su compañerita sabelotodo sale en el periódico por ganar un concurso de ortografía, Judy se empeña a toda costa en hacer algo que la haga famosa a ella también.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×