LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Action & Adventure Audiobooks For Kids

Browse Action & Adventure audiobooks for kids, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories
    1
  2. The Tindims of Rubbish Island The Tindims of Rubbish Island
    2
  3. The Creakers The Creakers
    3
  4. Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World
    4
  5. The Shark Caller The Shark Caller
    5
  6. A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
    6
  7. Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe
    7
  8. Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body
    8
  9. All American Boys All American Boys
    9
  10. The Lost Spells The Lost Spells
    10
Filter
The Fear Zone 2

The Fear Zone 2

They thought the fears were gone. They thought the nightmares would stop haunting them. But the five of them were wrong. They're older now. They're friends. But that friendship can be shattered so easily when life turns scary again. It was bad enough when it was just clowns and sharks and snakes. Back then, they had to conquer their own fear. Now . . . they have to conquer everyone else's.

Show more
Charlie y la fábrica de chocolate (Colección Alfaguara Clásicos)

Charlie y la fábrica de chocolate (Colección Alfaguara Clásicos)

Author: Roald Dahl Narrator: Diego Santana Release Date: 01/12/2020

Charlie y la fábrica de chocolate es una historia de Roald Dahl, el gran autor de literatura infantil. El señor Wonka, dueño de la magnífica fábrica de chocolate, ha escondido cinco billetes de oro en sus chocolatinas. Quienes los encuentren serán los elegidos para visitar la fábrica. Charlie tiene la fortuna de encontrar uno de esos billetes y, a partir de ese momento, su vida cambiará para siempre. Más de veinte mil ejemplares vendidos en el mundo.

Show more
Matilda (Colección Alfaguara Clásicos)

Matilda (Colección Alfaguara Clásicos)

Author: Roald Dahl Narrator: Cristina Hernández Release Date: 01/12/2020

Matilda es una historia de Roald Dahl, el gran autor de literatura infantil. Matilda es una ávida lectora de solo cinco años. Sensible e inteligente, todos la admiran menos sus mediocres padres, que la consideran una inútil. Además, tiene poderes extraños y maravillosos... Un día, Matilda decide liberarse y empieza a emplearlos contra la abominable y cruel señorita Trunchbull. Más de 17 millones de ejemplares vendidos en el mundo.

Show more
Bork - Der Bäumling (Ungekürzt)

Bork - Der Bäumling (Ungekürzt)

Author: Olle Lindberg Narrator: Anna Döing Release Date: 01/12/2020

Als Maja eines Tages im Wald Bork trifft, steht ihr Leben Kopf. Denn Bork ist kein gewöhnlicher Junge: Er hat wilde rote Haare und auffällig große Füße mit erstaunlichen Eigenschaften. Auch sonst hat er einige Tricks auf Lager. Maja ist begeistert und beschließt: Bork soll bei ihr einziehen! Damit ihre Eltern davon nichts mitbekommen, versteckt sie ihn im Baumhaus. Aber lange kann sie ihren neuen Mitbewohner nicht geheim halten. Denn Bork ist ganz schön neugierig und will die Welt entdecken!

Show more
The Puffin Keeper

The Puffin Keeper

Author: Michael Morpurgo Narrator: Hugh Laurie Release Date: 01/11/2020

Brought to you by Puffin. It was Benjamin Postlethwaite's job all his long life to make sure the light shone brightly high up in the lighthouse on Puffin Island. Not once in all his years as the lighthouse keeper had he ever let his light go out. But sometimes even the brightest light on a lighthouse cannot save a ship. This is a story of a life-changing friendship, a lost puffin, and a lonely artist. It's the story of an entire lifetime, and how one event can change a life forever. From masterful storyteller, Michael Morpurgo, and world-class illustrator, Benji Davies, comes a magical new story. This truly beautiful tale will enchant readers of all ages. © Michael Morpurgo 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
Warriors: The Broken Code #4: Darkness Within

Warriors: The Broken Code #4: Darkness Within

Author: Erin Hunter Narrator: Macleod Andrews Release Date: 01/11/2020

The #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues! Discover more epic adventures in the fourth book in the action-packed Broken Code story arc. Exiled after a battle that left all five Clans devastated, ThunderClan’s loyal deputy, Squirrelflight, must bring to light an earth-shattering truth: the identity of the cat ruling ThunderClan while wearing Bramblestar’s face. While the fate of his body hangs in the balance, the real Bramblestar’s spirit has vanished. Even Rootspring is powerless to reach him—and with tensions among the Clans at a breaking point, Squirrelflight may not be able to ensure Bramblestar has a body to return to. If he returns at all. Packed with action and intrigue, this sixth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world, while dedicated fans will be thrilled to discover the new adventures that unfold after the events of A Vision of Shadows. 

Show more
Code Name Bananas

Code Name Bananas

Go back in time with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams for a whizz-bang epic adventure of action, laughter and secret plots – and the extraordinary friendship between a little boy and a huge gorilla that just might save the day… 1940. Britain is at war with Nazi Germany. Eleven-year-old Eric spends his days at the place that makes him most happy: London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves: Gertrude the gorilla. With bombs falling all over London, Eric must rescue Gertrude. Together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot… Join David Walliams on this action-packed, laugh-out-loud adventure for all the family!

Show more
Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy, Part 2

Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy, Part 2

Author: Dav Pilkey Narrator: Ben D'amico, Len Forgione Release Date: 01/11/2020

George and Harold thought they were beyond boogers. Their new pet, Sulu the Bionic Hamster, had defeated the Bionic Booger Boy, and through the wonders of science, Melvin Sneedly had been brought back to normal (well, almost normal). It looked like their last adventure was actually going to have a happy ending... except for one thing (well, three things) -- the Ridiculous Robo- Boogers. Now George, Harold, and their buddies are on the run -- with the Robo-Boogers in hot, gooey pursuit! Will the boys get away from these gross globs, or will Sulu have to save the day again?

Show more
My Headteacher Is an Evil Genius

My Headteacher Is an Evil Genius

Author: Jack Noel Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: 01/11/2020

Shy girl Tom Ginger is the world's most unlikeliest hero - until she discovers that her new braces have the power to act as radio transmitters, allowing her to tune into the conversations of her new super-evil head teacher. Suddenly it's up to Tom to save the school from Miss Fortune's dastardly plans. Can she do it? "HAD ME PROPER LAUGHING!" KATIE TSANG "CRANKS UP THE FUN FACTOR TO ELEVEN!" PHILIP AARDAGH Perfect for fans of Sam Copeland's Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Danny Wallace's Hamish series.

Show more
Count Karlstein

Count Karlstein

Author: Philip Pullman Narrator: Mark Gatiss Release Date: 01/11/2020

Brought to you by Penguin. The very first children's novel by Philip Pullman, Count Karlstien is a deliciously terrifying, wickedly funny adventure, beautifully illustrated by Peter Bailey. All Souls' Eve is a night when nobody in the village of Karlstein dares to leave their homes. For that is the night that Zamiel, the Demon Huntsman, prowls through the forests in search of his prey . . . This year, however, the Huntsman doesn't need to go searching. He knows exactly where to find his human prey. Ten years ago, he made a deal with the Count of Karlstein - and now the Demon Huntsman has come to collect his prize . . . Count Karlstien has offered up the lives of his two young nieces, Lucy and Charlotte. Lucky for the orphaned sisters, the Count's maid, Hildi, has heard his evil plan and is determined that they will not be this year's prey - not on her watch . . . © Philip Pullman 1982 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
Hawking's Hallway

Hawking's Hallway

Author: Eric Elfman, Neal Shusterman Narrator: Greg Tremblay Release Date: 01/11/2020

Nick Slate, in order to protect his father and little brother, reluctantly must help the Accelerati complete Tesla's great device. Their power-mad leader wants nothing less than to control the world's energy-but there are still three missing objects to track down. Nick's friends can't help him, as they are spread across the globe grappling with their own mysteries-with Vince in Scotland, Caitlin and Mitch on their way to New Jersey, and Petula's whereabouts unknown. On his own, Nick must locate Tesla's final inventions- which are the most powerful of all, capable of shattering time and collapsing space.

Show more
Special Forces Cadets 5: Hijack

Special Forces Cadets 5: Hijack

Author: Chris Ryan Narrator: Dan Morgan Release Date: 01/11/2020

From the bestselling author of STRIKE BACK, Chris Ryan returns with a new action-packed series. Tough enough? Smart enough? Max will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... The Falkland Islands, South Atlantic Ocean. Intelligence has been received that Argentina is plotting to invade, but is it reliable? The Special Forces Cadets are sent in to investigate, disguised as nature watchers, but when they split up to conduct essential research, two of them are captured and imprisoned. Their lives are in grave danger, but with the main operation at a crucial stage, the others are under orders to leave their friends to their fate. Can the cadets prevent a war and make it out alive?

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×