LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Adam Silvera

Browse audiobooks by Adam Silvera, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Infinity Reaper

Infinity Reaper

Author: Adam Silvera Narrator: Elliot Knight, Kirby Heyborne, Maria Liatis, Robbie Daymond Release Date: 01/03/2021

From the author of the UK NO.1 BESTSELLER THEY BOTH DIE AT THE END. In this gripping sequel to the New York Times bestselling Infinity Son, Adam Silvera brings a diverse cast of heroes and villains to life in an alternate New York where some people are born with powers, while others steal them from the blood of endangered magical creatures . . . For fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J Maas.  Now including a limited edition prequel short story starring Ness! Emil and Brighton defied the odds. They beat the Blood Casters and escaped with their lives - or so they thought. When Brighton drank the Reaper's Blood, he believed it would make him invincible, but instead the potion is killing him. In Emil's race to find an antidote that will not only save his brother but also rid him of his own unwanted phoenix powers, he will have to dig deep into the very past lives he's trying to outrun. Though he needs the help of the Spell Walkers now more than ever, their ranks are fracturing, with Maribelle'sthirst for revenge sending her down a dangerous path. Meanwhile, Ness is being abused by Senator Iron for political gain, his rare shifting ability making him a dangerous weapon. As much as Ness longs to send Emil a signal, he knows the best way to keep Emil safe from his corrupt father is to keep him at a distance. The battle for peace is playing out like an intricate game of chess, and as the pieces on the board move into place, Emil starts to realise that he may have been competing against the wrong enemy all along . . . Praise for Infinity Son: 'A magnificent addition to the ranks of Young Adult fantasy' Waterstones 'Silvera shoots off his plot like a gun and writes action sequences as if they were car chases - relentless, quick-cutting, sparks flying' New York Times 'Silvera has created an exciting fantasy series opener. Fans of Cassandra Clare … will love this magical book that embodies it all.' School Library Journal

Show more
Infinity Son

Infinity Son

Author: Adam Silvera Narrator: Elliot Knight, Kirby Heyborne, Maria Liatis, Robbie Daymond Release Date: 01/01/2020

Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, bestselling author Adam Silvera's Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making. Growing up in New York, brothers Emil and Brighton always idolized the Spell Walkers-a vigilante group sworn to rid the world of specters. While the Spell Walkers and other celestials are born with powers, specters take them, violently stealing the essence of endangered magical creatures. Brighton wishes he had a power so he could join the fray. Emil just wants the fighting to stop. The cycle of violence has taken a toll, making it harder for anyone with a power to live peacefully and openly. In this climate of fear, a gang of specters has been growing bolder by the day. Then, in a brawl after a protest, Emil manifests a power of his own-one that puts him right at the heart of the conflict and sets him up to be the heroic Spell Walker Brighton always wanted to be. Brotherhood, love, and loyalty will be put to the test, and no one will escape the fight unscathed. Praise for Infinity Son: 'A magnificent addition to the ranks of Young Adult fantasy' Waterstones

Show more
What If It's Us

What If It's Us

Author: Adam Silvera, Becky Albertalli Narrator: Froy Gutierrez, Noah Galvin Release Date: 01/10/2018

Critically acclaimed and bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera combine their talents in this smart, funny, heartfelt collaboration about two very different boys who can’t decide if the universe is pushing them together—or pulling them apart. ARTHUR is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. BEN thinks the universe needs to mind its business. If the universe had his back, he wouldn’t be on his way to the post office carrying a box of his ex-boyfriend’s things. But when Arthur and Ben meet-cute at the post office, what exactly does the universe have in store for them . . . ? Maybe nothing. After all, they get separated. Maybe everything. After all, they get reunited. But what if they can’t nail a first date even after three do-overs? What if Arthur tries too hard to make it work and Ben doesn’t try hard enough? What if life really isn’t like a Broadway play? But what if it is? What if it’s us?

Show more
They Both Die at the End

They Both Die at the End

Author: Adam Silvera Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond Release Date: 01/09/2017

New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. 4 starred reviews! On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure-to live a lifetime in a single day. In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound."

Show more
History Is All You Left Me

History Is All You Left Me

Author: Adam Silvera Narrator: Tom Picasso Release Date: 01/01/2017

OCD-afflicted Griffin has just lost his first love, Theo, in a drowning accident. In an attempt to hold onto every piece of the past, he forges a friendship with Theo's last boyfriend, Jackson. When Jackson begins to exhibit signs of guilt, Griffin suspects he's hiding something, and will stop at nothing to get to the truth about Theo's death. But as the grieving pair grows closer, readers will question Griffin's own version of the truth-both in terms of what he's willing to hide and what true love means.

Show more
More Happy Than Not

More Happy Than Not

Author: Adam Silvera Narrator: Ramon de Ocampo Release Date: 01/06/2015

Happiness shouldn't be this hard... When it first gets announced, the Leteo Institute's memory-alteration procedure seems too good to be true to Aaron Soto - miracle cure-alls don't tend to pop up in the Bronx projects. Aaron can't forget how he's grown up poor, how his friends all seem to shrug him off, and how his father committed suicide in their one bedroom apartment. He has the support of his patient girlfriend, if not necessarily his distant brother and overworked mother, but it's not enough. Then Thomas shows up. He doesn't mind Aaron's obsession over the Scorpius Hawthorne books and has a sweet movie set-up on his roof. There are nicknames. Aaron's not only able to be himself, but happiness feels easy with Thomas. The love Aaron discovers may cost him what's left of his life, but since Aaron can't suddenly stop being gay Leteo may be the only way out...

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×