LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by H. C. Chester

Browse audiobooks by H. C. Chester, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series! Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!
    1
  2. The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
    2
  3. When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War
    3
  4. Aaron Slater, Illustrator Aaron Slater, Illustrator
    4
  5. The Big Mog Collection The Big Mog Collection
    5
  6. Timmy Failure: We Meet Again Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
    6
  7. The Chime Seekers The Chime Seekers
    7
  8. A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
    8
  9. The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
    9
  10. The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2 The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2
    10
Filter
Curiosity House: The Fearsome Firebird

Curiosity House: The Fearsome Firebird

Author: H. C. Chester, Lauren Oliver Narrator: Greg Steinbruner Release Date: 01/04/2017

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. 'A place,' he said, 'where learning is a game.' Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym 'Truly, Devious.' It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.

Show more
The Screaming Statue

The Screaming Statue

Author: H. C. Chester, Lauren Oliver Narrator: Greg Steinbruner Release Date: 01/05/2016

In this second book in the exceptional Curiosity House series by bestselling author Lauren Oliver and shadowy recluse H. C. Chester, four extraordinary children must avenge their friend's death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their past . . . before their past unravels them. Pippa, Sam, Thomas, and Max are happy to be out of harm's way now that the notorious villain Nicholas Rattigan is halfway across the country in Chicago. But unfortunately their home, Dumfreys's Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders, is in danger of closing its doors forever. But their troubles only get worse. The four friends are shocked when their beloved friend, famous sculptor Siegfried Eckleberger, is murdered. As they investigate, they find clues that his death may be tied to the murder of a rich and powerful New York heiress, as well as to their own pasts. This is the second book in the series and so boasts many wondrous and mysterious things inside, such as: · Howie, the "Human Owl," whose head turns just about all the way around · A mean but important house cat · Some perfectly ghastly wax sculptures · A very thin boy named Chubby · An awful mechanical leg It continues not to have: · A cautionary tale about running with scissors · A list of time-consuming chores · Nutritious and decidedly not delicious vegetables · A perfectly sweet bedtime story about a wayward bunny · Two wet kisses on the cheek from your aunt Mildred Learn more about the series online at www.thecuriosityhouse.com.

Show more
Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head

Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head

Author: H. C. Chester, Lauren Oliver Narrator: Greg Steinbruner Release Date: 01/09/2015

The book is about, among other things: the strongest boy in the world, a talking cockatoo, a faulty mind reader, a beautiful bearded lady and a nervous magician, an old museum, and a shrunken head. Blessed with extraordinary abilities, orphans Philippa, Sam, and Thomas have grown up happily in Dumfrey's Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders. But when a fourth child, Max, a knife-thrower, joins the group, it sets off an unforgettable chain of events. When the museum's Amazonian shrunken head is stolen, the four are determined to get it back. But their search leads them to a series of murders and an explosive secret about their pasts. This sensational new series combines the unparalleled storytelling gifts of Lauren Oliver with the rich knowledge of the notorious relics collector H. C. Chester. What you will find in this book: A rather attractive bearded lady Several scandalous murders A deliciously disgusting Amazonian shrunken head Four extraordinary children with equally extraordinary abilities A quite loquacious talking bird What you will NOT find in this book: An accountant named Seymour A never-ending line at the post office Brussels sprouts (shudder) A lecture on finishing all your homework on time A sweet, gooey story for nice little girls and boys

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×