LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Hazel Prior

Browse audiobooks by Hazel Prior, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Ellie and the Harpmaker: from the no. 1 bestselling Richard & Judy author

Ellie and the Harpmaker: from the no. 1 bestselling Richard & Judy author

Author: Hazel Prior Narrator: Katharine Lee Mcewan, Philip Battley Release Date: 01/01/2021

Brought to you by Penguin. A poignant, feel good debut about a man who gives a stranger a harp, and inadvertently gives them both a second chance at life... 'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn't put it down!' JO THOMAS MEET ELLIE. She's perfectly happy living a quiet life with her husband, Clive. (Well, she does sometimes wonder about the way he talks to her, and about all the things she hasn't achieved yet. But, she's happy enough.) MEET DAN. He's definitely content - content with his predictable, ordered existence, making harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor. Content being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises. What Ellie and Dan don't know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this . . . 'A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope' PHAEDRA PATRICK © Hazel Prior 2019 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Show more
Away with the Penguins

Away with the Penguins

Author: Hazel Prior Narrator: Ayoola Smart, Nicolette Mckenzie, Nigel Pilkington Release Date: 01/03/2020

Brought to you by Penguin. Veronica McCreedy is about to have the journey of a lifetime . . . Veronica McCreedy lives in a mansion by the sea. She loves a nice cup of Darjeeling tea whilst watching a good wildlife documentary. And she’s never seen without her ruby-red lipstick. Although these days Veronica is rarely seen by anyone because, at 85, her days are spent mostly at home, alone. She can be found either collecting litter from the beach (‘people who litter the countryside should be shot’), trying to locate her glasses (‘someone must have moved them’) or shouting instructions to her assistant, Eileen (‘Eileen, door!’). Veronica doesn’t have family or friends nearby. Not that she knows about, anyway . . . And she has no idea where she’s going to leave her considerable wealth when she dies. But today . . . today Veronica is going to make a decision that will change all of this. Readers love Hazel Prior! ‘Oh I so adored this beautiful, unique book!’ ‘A complete pleasure from start to finish.’ ‘A touching, absorbing and uplifting story.’ ‘Tender, heartwarming and sensitively written.’ © Hazel Prior 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×