LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Phil Stamper

Browse audiobooks by Phil Stamper, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories
    1
  2. The Tindims of Rubbish Island The Tindims of Rubbish Island
    2
  3. The Creakers The Creakers
    3
  4. Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World
    4
  5. The Shark Caller The Shark Caller
    5
  6. A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
    6
  7. Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe
    7
  8. Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body
    8
  9. All American Boys All American Boys
    9
  10. The Lost Spells The Lost Spells
    10
Filter
The Gravity of Us: After the Launch

The Gravity of Us: After the Launch

Author: Phil Stamper Narrator: Michael Crouch Release Date: 01/03/2021

For fans of THE GRAVITY OF US--a glimpse of Cal and Leon's life one year after the launch. In Houston, NASA's mission to Mars brought 'Astrokids' Cal and Leon together. Back in New York one year later, Cal is excited to show his boyfriend the city and finally introduce him to his best friend Deb, but everything feels different, from the ads posted in Times Square to the location of Cal's favorite falafel cart. Deb has new friends, a new apartment--a new life--and Cal isn't sure of his place in it anymore. Though all Cal wanted a year ago was to come back to Brooklyn, he no longer feels like he belongs. Phil Stamper brings his signature heart, wisdom, and romance to this touching THE GRAVITY OF US short story. Includes the first chapter of Phil Stamper's sophomore novel, AS FAR AS YOU'LL TAKE ME. Praise for THE GRAVITY OF US: YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Nominee 'From the insider knowledge and space facts to the frank discussions about family, sexuality, and mental health, Stamper's debut was truly out of this world (I'm sorry, I had to).'--Audible Editor's Pick 'Michael Crouch carries the performance here, brilliantly capturing all of Cal's ups and downs, but additional narrators add depth and interest the story. From the host of the reality show 'Shooting Stars' that follows the astronauts and their families, to the show's many guests, the full cast makes this near-future world feel absolutely plausible.'--BookRiot, '20 Must-Read New Full-Cast Audiobooks' 'Phil Stamper's The Gravity of Us is so interesting and well crafted that it's hard to believe it's his first novel. . . . Readers will root for Cal and Leon, their budding romance, their astronaut families and, of course, the prospect of life among the stars.'--BookPage, starred review 'Phil Stamper's The Gravity of Us is the first love, first launch, astronaut story I didn't know I needed. I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book.'--Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA 'A big-hearted, witty, and intensely relatable debut about reaching for your dreams without losing what grounds you.'--Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of ONE OF US IS LYING and TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET

Show more
As Far As You'll Take Me

As Far As You'll Take Me

Author: Phil Stamper Narrator: Michael Crouch, Phil Stamper Release Date: 01/02/2021

'A beautiful tribute to every queer kid who's ever had to leave their home in order to find one.' - Leah Johnson, bestselling author of You Should See Me in a Crown The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli. Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval. From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: in the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the facade. He hasn't spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn't even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home? Acclaim for The Gravity of Us An IndieNext List Pick An Amazon Best Book

Show more
The Gravity of Us

The Gravity of Us

Teen boys find love when their parents' NASA mission uproots their lives in this sweet debut perfect for Adam Silvera fans. As a successful social media journalist with half a million followers, seventeen-year-old Cal is used to sharing his life online. But when his pilot father is selected for a highly publicized NASA mission to Mars, Cal and his family relocate from Brooklyn to Houston and are thrust into a media circus. Amidst the chaos, Cal meets sensitive and mysterious Leon, another 'Astrokid,' and finds himself falling head over heels--fast. As the frenzy around the mission grows, so does their connection. But when secrets about the program are uncovered, Cal must find a way to reveal the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him. Expertly capturing the thrill of first love and the self-doubt all teens feel, debut author Phil Stamper is a new talent to watch. Narrated by Michael Crouch The Shooting Stars TV show is brought to life with a full cast featuring: Jonathan Davis as Josh Farrow Gabra Zackman as StarWatch announcer January LaVoy as Grace Tucker Angelo Di Loreto as Mark Bannon Chris Andrew Ciulla as Calvin Lewis, Sr. Dorothy Dillingham Blue as Donna Szleifer Cynthia Farrell as Ariana Rogers Soneela Nankani as Halima Ali Sullivan Jones as Leon Tucker Bahni Turpin as Kat Tucker Author's Note read by Phil Stamper

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×