LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by James Patrick Cronin

Browse audiobooks narrated by James Patrick Cronin, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Until the End Until the End
    1
  2. Planet Joy Planet Joy
    2
  3. Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather
    3
  4. Fake Fake
    4
  5. There Once is a Queen There Once is a Queen
    5
  6. The Ogress and the Orphans The Ogress and the Orphans
    6
  7. Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods
    7
  8. How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail
    8
  9. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    9
  10. Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories
    10
Filter
The Day the Crayons Quit

The Day the Crayons Quit

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story -- now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking-each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me. Audiobook cast of narrators: Drew Daywalt as THE NARRATOR and PINK CRAYON Marichelle Daywalt as RED CRAYON René Ruiz as PURPLE CRAYON James Patrick Cronin as BEIGE CRAYON Barrett Leddy as GRAY CRAYON Robbie Daymond as WHITE CRAYON John Lee as BLACK CRAYON Tara Sands as GREEN CRAYON MacLeod Andrews as YELLOW CRAYON Ron Butler as ORANGE CRAYON Kim Mai Guest as BLUE CRAYON Max Meyers as PEACH CRAYON

Show more
Sleeping Beauty: Once Upon a Dream

Sleeping Beauty: Once Upon a Dream

Author: Liz Braswell Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/12/2020

Discover what would have happened if a kiss from the Prince didn't wake up Sleeping Beauty in this Twisted Tale.

Show more
Everything Comes Next: Collected and New Poems

Everything Comes Next: Collected and New Poems

Author: Naomi Shihab Nye Narrator: James Patrick Cronin, Naomi Shihab Nye Release Date: 01/09/2020

Beloved and acclaimed poet Naomi Shihab Nye is the current Young People’s Poet Laureate, serving until August 2021. This celebratory book collects in one volume her most popular and accessible poems from the past forty years. Featuring new, never-before-published poems, an introduction by bestselling poet and author Edward Hirsch, as well as a foreword and writing tips by the poet, Everything Comes Next is essential for poetry readers, classroom teachers, and library collections. Everything Comes Next is a treasure chest of Naomi Shihab Nye’s most beloved poems. From favorites such as “Famous” and “A Valentine for Ernest Mann,” to the widely shared “Kindness” and “Gate A-4,” this collection celebrates her term as Young People’s Poet Laureate. The book is an introduction to the poet’s work for new readers as well as a comprehensive edition for classroom and family sharing. Writing prompts and tips by the award-winning poet make this an outstanding choice for aspiring poets of all ages. Copyright 1994, 1995, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2008, 2011, 2018, 2019, 2020 by Naomi Shihab Nye

Show more
Arlo Finch in the Kingdom of Shadows

Arlo Finch in the Kingdom of Shadows

Author: John August Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/05/2020

Arlo Finch in the Kingdom of Shadows is a captivating fantasy-adventure story by master screenwriter John August. After a harrowing summer camp, Arlo Finch is back in Pine Mountain, Colorado, preparing to face a new school, new threats, and two new Rangers in Blue Patrol. Arlo is about to undertake his most dangerous journey yet: all the way to China to try to bring his father home. But when the mysterious Eldritch reveal their true agenda, Arlo must make an impossible choice: save his friends and family, or save the Long Woods. Both worlds will never be the same.

Show more
Notorious

Notorious

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman-perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted. Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, aka ZeeBee. ZeeBee is obsessed with the island's history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She's also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered-something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe. Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog-part mastiff, part rottweiler-notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney's opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan's help to solve the mystery. As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight's gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he's ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high. And now someone is after them. . . .

Show more
Arlo Finch in the Lake of the Moon

Arlo Finch in the Lake of the Moon

Author: John August Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/02/2019

From acclaimed screenwriter John August, Arlo Finch in the Lake of the Moon continues the spellbinding fantasy adventure series about the magic that lies just beyond our world Something was coming. Arlo felt certain about that. For Arlo Finch and the Rangers of Pine Mountain Company, summer camp is more than canoeing and hiking. It's also a chance to search for ancient forest spirits and discover mysterious messages encoded in tree bark. But when Arlo and his best friends Indra and Wu stumble upon clues about the long-lost Yellow Patrol, Arlo uncovers a stunning history that leads right back to his very own family.

Show more
As Old as Time: A Twisted Tale

As Old as Time: A Twisted Tale

Author: Liz Braswell Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/08/2018

What if Belle's mother cursed the Beast? As Old as Time is the third book in a new YA line that reimagines classic Disney stories in surprising new ways. When Belle touches the Beast's enchanted rose, memories flood through Belle's mind-memories of a mother she thought she would never see again. And, stranger still, she sees that her mother is none other than the beautiful enchantress who cursed the castle and all its inhabitants. Shocked and confused, Belle and the Beast will have to unravel a dark mystery about their families that is 21 years in the making.

Show more
A Whole New World: A Twisted Tale

A Whole New World: A Twisted Tale

Author: Disney Press, Liz Braswell Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/08/2018

The first book in a new young adult line that asks readers: What if classic Disney fairy tales had happened a little bit differently? When Jafar steals the Genie's lamp, he uses his first two wishes to become sultan and the most powerful sorcerer in the world. Agrabah lives in fear, waiting for his third and final wish. To stop the power-mad ruler, Aladdin and the deposed Princess Jasmine must unite the people of Agrabah in rebellion. But soon their fight for freedom threatens to tear the kingdom apart in a costly civil war. What happens next? A Street Rat becomes a leader. A princess becomes a revolutionary. And readers will never look at the story of Aladdin in the same way again.

Show more
Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire

Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire

Author: John August Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/02/2018

Arlo Finch thought becoming a Ranger meant learning wilderness skills, like camping and knots. But upon arriving in the tiny town of Pine Mountain, Colorado, Arlo soon learns there's so much more. His new friends Indra and Wu teach him how to harness the wild magic seeping in from the mysterious Long Woods-a parallel realm of wonder and danger.First he must master the basics, including snaplights, thunderclaps and identifying supernatural creatures. But Arlo Finch is no ordinary Ranger, and this is no ordinary time. A dark and ancient force is sending threats into the real world ... our world. And whatever it is has its sights set on Arlo. Through perilous adventures and close calls, Arlo is awakened to his unique destiny-but the obstacles he faces will test the very foundations of the Ranger's Vow: loyalty, bravery, kindness, and truth.

Show more
Early Man

Early Man

Author: Aardman Animation Ltd Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/02/2018

Can Dug unite a bunch of rabbit-hunting cavemen into a serious team? It’s the Stone Age versus the Bronze Age in the match of the millennium! Dug and his best friend Hognob must lead their tribe to victory in this awesome new adventure from Nick Park, the award-winning director of Chicken Run and Wallace & Gromit.

Show more
As Old as Time: A Twisted Tale

As Old as Time: A Twisted Tale

Author: Liz Braswell Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/03/2017

What if Belle's mother cursed the Beast? As Old as Time is the third book in a new YA line that reimagines classic Disney stories in surprising new ways. When Belle touches the Beast's enchanted rose, memories flood through Belle's mind-memories of a mother she thought she would never see again. And, stranger still, she sees that her mother is none other than the beautiful enchantress who cursed the castle and all its inhabitants. Shocked and confused, Belle and the Beast will have to unravel a dark mystery about their families that is 21 years in the making.

Show more
A Whole New World: A Twisted Tale

A Whole New World: A Twisted Tale

Author: Disney Press, Liz Braswell Narrator: James Patrick Cronin Release Date: 01/09/2015

The first book in a new young adult line that asks readers: What if classic Disney fairy tales had happened a little bit differently? When Jafar steals the Genie’s lamp, he uses his first two wishes to become sultan and the most powerful sorcerer in the world. Agrabah lives in fear, waiting for his third and final wish. To stop the power-mad ruler, Aladdin and the deposed Princess Jasmine must unite the people of Agrabah in rebellion. But soon their fight for freedom threatens to tear the kingdom apart in a costly civil war. What happens next? A Street Rat becomes a leader. A princess becomes a revolutionary. And readers will never look at the story of Aladdin in the same way again.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×