LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by John Lee

Browse audiobooks narrated by John Lee, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Until the End Until the End
    1
  2. Planet Joy Planet Joy
    2
  3. Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather
    3
  4. Fake Fake
    4
  5. There Once is a Queen There Once is a Queen
    5
  6. The Ogress and the Orphans The Ogress and the Orphans
    6
  7. Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods
    7
  8. How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail
    8
  9. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    9
  10. Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories
    10
Filter
The Day the Crayons Quit

The Day the Crayons Quit

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story -- now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking-each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me. Audiobook cast of narrators: Drew Daywalt as THE NARRATOR and PINK CRAYON Marichelle Daywalt as RED CRAYON René Ruiz as PURPLE CRAYON James Patrick Cronin as BEIGE CRAYON Barrett Leddy as GRAY CRAYON Robbie Daymond as WHITE CRAYON John Lee as BLACK CRAYON Tara Sands as GREEN CRAYON MacLeod Andrews as YELLOW CRAYON Ron Butler as ORANGE CRAYON Kim Mai Guest as BLUE CRAYON Max Meyers as PEACH CRAYON

Show more
Robinson Crusoe

Robinson Crusoe

Author: Daniel Defoe Narrator: John Lee Release Date: 01/07/2008

Shipwrecked and cast ashore onto an uninhabited island, Robinson Crusoe ingeniously carves out a solitary, primitive existence for twenty-four years. Eventually, he meets a young native whom he saves from death at the hands of cannibals. He calls him Man Friday and makes him his companion and servant. Crusoe and Friday share in a variety of adventures, including a fierce battle with cannibals which culminates in the heroes recapturing a mutinous ship and returning to England.Based partly on the real-life experiences of Scottish sailor Alexander Selkirk, Defoe's novel of human endurance in an exotic, faraway land exerts a timeless appeal and has taken its rightful place among the great works of Western civilization. "A masterpiece...[that] marches on with magnificent downright simplicity."-Virginia Woolf

Show more
Midnight Over Sanctaphrax

Midnight Over Sanctaphrax

Author: Chris Riddell, Paul Stewart Narrator: John Lee Release Date: 01/06/2008

Far over the Edge, a mighty storm is brewing - a whirling vortex of immense power and unimaginable ferocity that is essential to the survival of the Edgelands. In its path is Sanctaphrax - a magnificent city built on a floating rock and tethered to the land by a massive chain. Sailing over the Edge and into the maelstrom itself, Twig - a young sky pirate captain - is the only Edgelander to learn of the approaching danger. But the perilous voyage destroys his sky ship, hurling his crew far into - and beyond - the Deepwoods, and robbing Twig of all memory. Setting out for the Deepwoods, Twig is determined to gather together his lost crew. But will his journey help unlock his memory too? For if no action is taken, Sanctaphrax will be at the mercy of the Storm, the Edgewater River will cease flowing - and a stagnant darkness will spread out like a vast fungus over every inch of the edgelands. Brilliantly illustrated and filled with highly original characters - from trogs and goblins, to savage cloddertrogs, treacherous shrykes and gruesome waifs - Midnight Over Sanctaphrax can be read as a single action-packed adventure or as the final triumphant tale in a magnificent fantasy trilogy.

Show more
Stormchaser

Stormchaser

Author: Chris Riddell, Paul Stewart Narrator: John Lee Release Date: 01/11/2005

Step to the Edge and enter a thrilling new fantasy series filled with amazing characters and unimaginable adventures–and see for yourself what lies beyond! Far, far away, jutting out into the emptiness beyond, lies the Edge. Both the land and the air are filled with strange peoples and terrifying creatures; action–and danger–await at every turn. On board the famous sky ship Stormchaser, Twig eagerly looks forward to the adventure and excitement that lie ahead in his new life as a sky pirate. The crew’s quest: to collect stormphrax–the precious substance created at the heart of a Storm the very moment it unleashes its most intense power. Only a sky ship as powerful as the Stormchaser, piloted by a man as brave and fearless as Cloud Wolf, could risk entering such a storm. . . .

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×