LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Kristin Atherton

Browse audiobooks narrated by Kristin Atherton, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Until the End Until the End
    1
  2. Planet Joy Planet Joy
    2
  3. Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather
    3
  4. Fake Fake
    4
  5. There Once is a Queen There Once is a Queen
    5
  6. The Ogress and the Orphans The Ogress and the Orphans
    6
  7. Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods
    7
  8. How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail
    8
  9. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    9
  10. Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories
    10
Filter
Amazing Vehicles: Ladybird Audio Adventures

Amazing Vehicles: Ladybird Audio Adventures

Author: Ladybird Narrator: Kristin Atherton, Sophie Aldred Release Date: 01/07/2019

Brought to you by Ladybird. Oh no! There's been a robbery! Join our eccentric explorer, Cassandra, on a Ladybird Audio Adventure, as we track down stolen helicopters, submarines and cars in this fact-filled journey of discovery. Turn the sound up and join the adventure!

Show more
Arena 13: The Warrior

Arena 13: The Warrior

Author: Joseph Delaney Narrator: Daniel Weyman, Kristin Atherton, Roy Mcmillan Release Date: 01/05/2018

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Arena 13: The Warrior by Joseph Delaney, read by Daniel Weyman, Kristin Atherton and Roy McMillan. After everything Leif has been through in Arena 13, it's finally time for him to fulfil his destiny and accompany his father's people beyond the barrier that imprisons all mankind. Meanwhile, Kwin, the girl he loves, is making waves in the arena as the first woman ever to grace its fighting floor. In their own ways, each of them is fighting to bring down the superhuman monsters that threaten the last people on earth. They might have picked fights they can't win. But freedom could be something worth dying for. Books in the series 1: ARENA 13 2: ARENA 13: THE PREY 3: ARENA 13: THE WARRIOR

Show more
Castle in the Air

Castle in the Air

Author: Diana Wynne Jones Narrator: Kristin Atherton Release Date: 01/07/2021

A magical Arabian Nights tale from the captivating creator of fantasy, Diana Wynne Jones. The dazzling sequel to Howl’s Moving Castle. Far to the south in the Land of Ingary, lives a young carpet merchant called Abdullah. In his dreams, he is the long-lost son of a great prince. This dream is a complete castle in the air… or is it? Abdullah’s day-dreams suddenly start to come true when he meets the exquisite Flower-in-the-Night, daughter of the ferocious Sultan of Zanzib. Fate has destined them for each other, but a bad-tempered genie, a hideous djinn, and various villanous bandits have their own ideas. When Flower-in-the-Night is carried off, Abdullah is determined to rescue her – if he can find her.

Show more
Deep Sea Dive: Ladybird Audio Adventures

Deep Sea Dive: Ladybird Audio Adventures

Author: Ladybird Narrator: Kristin Atherton, Sophie Aldred Release Date: 01/07/2019

Brought to you by Ladybird. Join our eccentric explorer, Cassandra, as we dive beneath the waves on a Ladybird Audio Adventure! Meet jellyfish, sharks and eerie glowing creatures in this fact-filled journey to the bottom of the sea. Turn the sound up and join the adventure!

Show more
Dinosaur Times: Ladybird Audio Adventures

Dinosaur Times: Ladybird Audio Adventures

Author: Ladybird Narrator: Ben Bailey Smith, Ben Bailey-Smith, Kristin Atherton Release Date: 01/07/2019

Brought to you by Ladybird. Join our eccentric explorer, Otto, as we travel back in time on a Ladybird Audio Adventure! Discover dinosaurs and other ancient creatures in this fact-filled journey into the past. Turn the sound up and join the adventure!

Show more
Fall of the Argosi

Fall of the Argosi

Author: Sebastien De Castell Narrator: Joe Jameson, Kristin Atherton Release Date: 01/10/2021

INCLUDES AN AUDIO EXCLUSIVE Q&A BETWEEN FERIUS (KRISTIN ATHERTON) AND KELLEN (JOE JAMESON) A brilliant story of adventure, wit and philosophy from the origins of the SPELLSLINGER series to enrapture devotees as well as newcomers alike. New to the ways of the Argosi, the tribe of wandering philosophers who seek to defeat evil by wit and guile, Ferius Parfax encounters a hideous plague - the Red Scream. Highly contagious, caught by the hearing of a deadly verse, it turns its victims into mindless monsters that destroy all human life they come into contact with. With the help of a deaf boy whom she has saved from two horrifying victims of the plague, she sets out to find the source of the Red Scream and overcome it's terrifying power. Along the way she is joined by another Argosi, Rosie, who purports to be so much wiser and more adept than Ferius, but who turns out to have her own dark secrets. Peopled with extraordinary characters and gut-wrenching drama, Ferius's story teaches her hard lessons about the limits of the Argosi's ways. Readers will delight not just in this amazing masterclass in plot pacing and narrative drive, but in the seemingly bottomless well of wit, thought and wisdom that the story brings up and that has changed lives down the ages. It takes the reader on a journey like no other.

Show more
Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest

Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest

Author: Aisling Fowler Narrator: Kristin Atherton Release Date: 01/09/2021

Set in the snowy northern forests of an imagined prehistoric world, Fireborn is the middle-grade debut of the decade. At turns exciting, funny and heart wrenchingly sad, it marks the introduction of an unstoppable new voice in children’s storytelling. Twelve has spoken the Pledge and now she is a Huntling. She has given up her name to train in the art of fighting monsters and keeping the peace, and she won’t get to choose a new one until she has earned it. But when the Lodge’s walls are breached for the first time, and a little girl is taken, Twelve is the only one interested in going after a child . . . Teaming up with Dog, the Stone Guardian of the Lodge, Twelve ends up on an epic adventure that will change her life, her name – and her entire world.

Show more
House of Many Ways

House of Many Ways

Author: Diana Wynne Jones Narrator: Kristin Atherton Release Date: 01/07/2021

A chaotically magical sequel to Howl’s Moving Castle. Charmain Baker is in over her head. Looking after Great Uncle William's tiny cottage while he's ill should have been easy, but Great Uncle William is better known as the Royal Wizard Norland an his house bends space and time. Its single door leads to any number of places – the bedrooms, the kitchen, the caves under the mountains, the past, to name but a few. By opening that door, Charmain is now also looking after an extremely magical stray dog, a muddled young apprentice wizard and a box of the king's most treasured documents, as well as irritating a clan of small blue creatures. Caught up in an intense royal search, she encounters an intimidating sorceress named Sophie. And where Sophie is, can the Wizard Howl and fire demon Calcifer be far behind?

Show more
Howl's Moving Castle

Howl's Moving Castle

Author: Diana Wynne Jones Narrator: Kristin Atherton Release Date: 01/12/2019

The beloved modern classic, released as an unabridged audiobook for the first time in 2019. In the land of Ingary, where seven league boots and invisibility cloaks exist, young Sophie Hatter catches the unwelcome attention of the Witch of the Waste and is put under a spell . . . Deciding she has nothing more to lose, Sophie makes her way to the moving castle that hovers on the hills above her town, Market Chipping. But the castle belongs to the dreaded Wizard Howl, whose appetite, they say, is satisfied only by the souls of young girls... There Sophie meets Michael, Howl's apprentice, and Calcifer the fire demon, with whom she agrees a pact. Her entanglements with Calcifer, Howl and Michael and her quest to break her curse come alive with Diana Wynne Jones's unique combination of magic, humour and imagination.

Show more
Jonathan the Magic Pony

Jonathan the Magic Pony

Author: Stuart Heritage Narrator: Kristin Atherton Release Date: 01/08/2020

Brought to you by Puffin. Jonathan the Magic Pony is a BRILLIANT magician. With one wave of his wand, he can make anything disappear. And then come back again. It's fool-proof. Failsafe. Always works. Except... when Jonathan magics away Sarah's bear, it doesn't come back! And every wave of his wand causes even more chaos, with: Sharks chasing ducks Baboons with giant wooden spoons Chimpanzees covered in fleas But Sarah's bear is nowhere to be seen! Will it ever come back? And will Jonathan ever be a real magician? This is the perfect magical story for fans of Grumpycorn and Supertato. © Stuart Heritage 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
Kill Joy – World Book Day 2021

Kill Joy – World Book Day 2021

Author: Holly Jackson Narrator: Kristin Atherton, Richard Hughes Release Date: 01/03/2021

A thrilling prequel story to the bestselling, award-winning A Good Girl's Guide to Murder! A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER IS THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS' CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 AND WAS SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020 Pippa Fitz-Amobi is not in the mood for her friend’s murder mystery party. Especially one that involves 1920’s fancy dress and pretending that their town, Little Kilton, is an island called Joy. But when the game begins, Pip finds herself drawn into the make-believe world of intrigue, deception and murder. But as Pip plays detective, teasing out the identity of the killer clue-by-clue, the murder of the fictional Reginald Remy isn’t the only case on her mind … Find out where it all began for Pip in this prequel to the best-selling A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and Good Girl, Bad Blood. “Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch.… – Guardian

Show more
Ladybird Advent Stories

Ladybird Advent Stories

Author: Ladybird Narrator: Kristin Atherton, Theo Solomon Release Date: 01/11/2020

Brought to you by Ladybird. A collection of original audio stories, counting down the days to Christmas! These new stories are especially written for the festive period, excellent listening for when you're decorating the tree, wrapping presents or making the Christmas pudding! This edition is filled with creative and engaging sound effects and is the perfect way to get little listeners excited for Santa's arrival! This audiobook is aimed at children aged 4+, for family listening and learning and development for young minds. Other audiobooks in the Ladybird Audio Original series include Ladybird Stories for Rainy Days, Ladybird Stories for Car Journeys, I'm Ready for Big School, and Ladybird Audio Adventures (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×