LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Laura Ortiz

Browse audiobooks narrated by Laura Ortiz, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories
    1
  2. Charlotte's Web Charlotte's Web
    2
  3. The Danger Gang The Danger Gang
    3
  4. The Girl Who Drank the Moon The Girl Who Drank the Moon
    4
  5. Deny All Charges Deny All Charges
    5
  6. The Wild Robot The Wild Robot
    6
  7. The Hobbit: Prequel to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy The Hobbit: Prequel to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy
    7
  8. The Boy at the Top of the Mountain The Boy at the Top of the Mountain
    8
  9. Coraline Coraline
    9
  10. La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
    10
Filter
The Three Billy Goats Buenos

The Three Billy Goats Buenos

Author: Susan Middleton Elya Narrator: Laura Ortiz Release Date: 01/12/2020

Humor abounds in this masterfully-bilingual twist on 'The Three Billy Goats Gruff' that dares to ask the question: why is that troll so grumpy anyway? Three little cabritos have a clever plan to get past the grumpiest troll in the land. But then one of the billy goats wonders: Why is that gigante so grumpy, anyway? This thoughtful question sends their plan in a new direction, and the results are better than they ever imagined. Dashes of humor, empathy, and kindness make this modern twist on a classic tale a charming delight.

Show more
La Princesa and the Pea

La Princesa and the Pea

Author: Susan Middleton Elya Narrator: Laura Ortiz Release Date: 01/06/2018

The Princess and the Pea gets a fresh twist in this charming bilingual retelling, winner of the Pura Belpré Medal for Illustration. El príncipe knows this girl is the one for him, but, as usual, his mother doesn't agree. The queen has a secret test in mind to see if this girl is really a princesa, but the prince might just have a sneaky plan, too . . . Listeners will be enchanted by this Latino twist on the classic story, and captivated by the vibrant culture of Peru.

Show more
The Care and Feeding of a Pet Black Hole

The Care and Feeding of a Pet Black Hole

Author: Michelle Cuevas Narrator: Laura Ortiz Release Date: 01/09/2017

A girl's friendship with a lonely black hole leads her to face her own sadness in this original, funny, and touching middle grade novel for fans of Crenshaw and Flora & Ulysses. When eleven-year-old Stella Rodriguez shows up at NASA to request that her recording be included in Carl Sagan's Golden Record, something unexpected happens: A black hole follows her home, and sets out to live in her house as a pet. The black hole swallows everything he touches, which is challenging to say the least-but also turns out to be a convenient way to get rid of those items that Stella doesn't want around. Soon the ugly sweaters her aunt has made for her all disappear within the black hole, as does the smelly class hamster she's taking care of, and most important, all the reminders of her dead father that are just too painful to have around. It's not until Stella, her younger brother, Cosmo, the family puppy, and even the bathroom tub all get swallowed up by the black hole that Stella comes to realize she has been letting her own grief consume her. And that's not the only thing she realizes as she attempts to get back home. This is an astonishingly original and funny adventure with a great big heart.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×