LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Nick Cordero

Browse audiobooks narrated by Nick Cordero, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories
    1
  2. Charlotte's Web Charlotte's Web
    2
  3. The Danger Gang The Danger Gang
    3
  4. The Girl Who Drank the Moon The Girl Who Drank the Moon
    4
  5. Deny All Charges Deny All Charges
    5
  6. The Wild Robot The Wild Robot
    6
  7. The Hobbit: Prequel to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy The Hobbit: Prequel to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy
    7
  8. The Boy at the Top of the Mountain The Boy at the Top of the Mountain
    8
  9. Coraline Coraline
    9
  10. La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
    10
Filter
Arrows

Arrows

Author: Melissa Gorzelanczyk Narrator: Laura Knight Keating, Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/01/2016

Aaryn, son of Cupid and Psyche, is determined to follow in his father's footsteps. On the night of his first assignment, without first logging in to the high-tech compatibility database, he shoots a ballet prodigy named Karma. Aaryn realizes too late the other arrow in his pack is useless. He can't shoot Danny, Karma's date, which makes the enchantment tragically one-sided. In the year that follows, Karma's destiny is derailed. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. Karma doesn't know that her toxic relationship with Danny is Aaryn's fault - but he's going to get a chance to make it right. Banished to earth as a human, Aaryn is given an impossible task: get Danny to marry Karma, no arrows allowed. Back on Mount Olympus, a political war is brewing about love and the old ways. Are arrows becoming obsolete? Then, something happens that no one planned for. Aaryn falls in love with Karma, the spellbound girl who can never love him in return.

Show more
Off the Page

Off the Page

A humorous and romantic sequel to Between the Lines. Jodi Picoult is the author of twenty-three novels, including the #1 New York Times bestsellers Lone Wolf, Between the Lines, Sing You Home, House Rules, Handle with Care, Change of Heart, Nineteen Minutes, and My Sister's Keeper. Samantha van Leer is a sophomore at Vassar College majoring in psychology with a minor in human development. She has four dogs: Alvin, Harvey, Dudley, and Oliver-for whom the prince in this story is named.

Show more
Still Waters

Still Waters

Author: Ash Parsons Narrator: Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/04/2015

Jason Roberts knows how to take a hit, and he has taken plenty: both from the boys at his high school, and from his deadbeat, drug-dealing father. But Jason has learned to give as good as he gets, and his reputation as the school tough guy has made him something of a legend. It isn't his rep that concerns him, though-all he really wants to do is get himself and his sister Janie out of this life and move to a place where his father can't hurt them anymore. So when wealthy jock Michael Springfield offers to pay Jason to hang with his popular crowd and strengthen their street cred, Jason accepts, planning to use the money to get himself and his little sister away from their dad for good. But as Jason spends more and more time with Michael and his friends, he soon learns that Michael has other plans for him-plans that could spell big trouble for everyone involved. As Jason sinks deeper into Michael's game of riches, drugs and crime, he finds it harder and harder to pull away, drawn to the promise of money-and to Michael's beautiful, enigmatic girlfriend Cyndra. Now, Jason is in way over his head, and as Michael's schemes escalate in danger and violence, they threaten to destroy everything Jason holds dear. STILL WATERS is classic film-noir meets 90210, complete with a con, a heist, a femme fatale who's also a damsel in distress, and a double-homicide. This book is sure to appeal to fans of Laurie Halse Anderson's Twisted, Judy Blundell's What I Saw And How I Lied, Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, and the classic novel The Outsiders.

Show more
The Cool Impossible: The Coach from

The Cool Impossible: The Coach from "Born to Run" Shows How to Get the Most from Your Miles-and from

Author: Eric Orton Narrator: Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/12/2013

Featured in the bestselling book Born to Run , coach and performance guru Eric Orton has spent a lifetime learning and thinking about running and about the limitless possibilities of the human body and mind. In The Cool Impossible , Orton shares his wealth of knowledge in an inspiring step-by-step guide that will open up a new world of achievement for runners of all levels of ability and experience. The truth is: Athleticism is awareness. That simple phrase is at the core of The Cool Impossible . Athleticism requires awareness of form and technique, awareness of our effort level, and, most important, awareness of what we think (and don' t think). And with that awareness comes the possibility of endless potential and improvement, progress and mastery-- and, ultimately, achievement that you never before would have thought possible. With a program focused on proper running form, strength development, and cardiovascular training, Orton will help first-step beginners, prime-time competitors, and enduring veterans reach "" the cool impossible""-- the belief that any achievement, athletic or otherwise, is within our reach.

Show more
Invasion

Invasion

Author: Walter Dean Myers Narrator: Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/09/2013

Named the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature, New York Times bestselling author Walter Dean Myers also counts two Newbery Honor Medals and numerous Coretta Scott King Awards among his many accolades. In Invasion, it’s May 1944, and Josiah Wedgewood and Marcus Perry—two young men of different races and backgrounds—are headed to Normandy’s front lines. There they’ll share the joys of friendship, the terrible truths of war, and what it’s like to fear that each day will be their last.

Show more
Never Say Die

Never Say Die

Author: Will Hobbs Narrator: Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/02/2013

Will Hobbs' adventure novels set in the great outdoors have garnered a slew of awards, including numerous selections as ALA Best Books for Young Adults. In Never Say Die, 15-year-old Inuit hunter Nick Thrasher takes a trip downriver with his half-brother Ryan, who's visiting Canada's Arctic to photograph the caribou migration. But when disaster strikes, Nick is forced to survive alone in a landscape filled with dangerous predators. Most of all, he fears the terrifying "grolar bear," the half-grizzly, half-polar-bear hybrid that isn't supposed to exist-except Nick has seen it with his own eyes.

Show more
Between the Lines

Between the Lines

For her first-ever YA novel, #1 New York Times best-selling author Jodi Picoult collaborates with her teenage daughter Samantha van Leer on an exhilarating work of cross-generational appeal. A story of romance, adventure, and humor, Between the Lines features high-schooler and social outsider Delilah, who discovers a charming fairy tale in the school library and can't resist turning to it again and again. But one day she finds the book has hidden depths-and that the story's handsome prince has somehow stepped from the page into her very own world.

Show more
Following Christopher Creed

Following Christopher Creed

Author: Carol Plum-Ucci Narrator: Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/03/2012

Best-selling author Carol Plum-Ucci received the Michael L. Printz Honor for The Body of Christopher Creed. In this intense follow-up, Plum-Ucci returns to Steepleton, where the disappearance of Christopher Creed exposed the town's darkest secrets and moral failings. Still devastated by the loss of his brother, Justin Creed continues to search for an explanation, even as his fragile mental state continues to disintegrate.

Show more
Lone Wolf

Lone Wolf

In the wild, when a wolf knows its time is over, when it knows it is of no more use to its pack, it may sometimes choose to slip away. Dying apart from its family, it stays proud and true to its nature. Humans aren’t so lucky. Luke Warren has spent his life researching wolves. He has written about them, studied their habits intensively, and even lived with them for extended periods of time. In many ways, Luke understands wolf dynamics better than those of his own family. His wife, Georgie, has left him, finally giving up on their lonely marriage. His son, Edward, twenty-four, fled six years ago, leaving behind a shattered relationship with his father. Edward understands that some things cannot be fixed, though memories of his domineering father still inflict pain. Then comes a frantic phone call: Luke has been gravely injured in a car accident with Edward’s younger sister, Cara. Suddenly everything changes: Edward must return home to face the father he walked out on at age eighteen. He and Cara have to decide their father’s fate together. Though there’s no easy answer, questions abound: What secrets have Edward and his sister kept from each other? What hidden motives inform their need to let their father die . . . or to try to keep him alive? What would Luke himself want? How can any family member make such a decision in the face of guilt, pain, or both? And most importantly, to what extent have they all forgotten what a wolf never forgets: that each member of a pack needs the others, and that sometimes survival means sacrifice?

Show more
Lone Wolf

Lone Wolf

A regular at the #1 spot on the New York Times best-seller list, Jodi Picoult crafts stories about family, love, and redemption. Here Picoult tells the tale of Edward Warren, an estranged son who faces a monumental decision when his father is left comatose after a terrible car accident. Edward wants to terminate life support, but his sister Cara wouldn't think of it. As the dilemma tears the family apart, Edward must examine whether his decision is based in mercy, or if he's subconsciously punishing his father for the fight that drove him to leave home years ago.

Show more
An Expensive Education

An Expensive Education

Author: Nick McDonell Narrator: Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/10/2010

Nick McDonell found instant acclaim for his first novel, Twelve, which he wrote at age 17. Here McDonell pens a fascinating thriller that Publishers Weekly likens to 'le Carr's better works.' American intelligence agent Mike Teak recently graduated from Harvard. His first assignment involves delivering supplies to Somalian freedom fighter Hatashil. But moments after the exchange, Hatashil's camp is destroyed, and Mike starts to suspect he was a pawn all along.

Show more
The Golden Mean

The Golden Mean

Author: Annabel Lyon Narrator: Nick Cordero Release Date: 01/01/2010

Annabel Lyon crafts prose that has been nominated for a slew of awards and earned her a reputation as a deftliterary stylist. In Lyon's novel The Golden Mean, a Scotia Giller Prize finalist, Aristotle narrates his time spent mentoring King Philip's son, the boy who would become known for all of history as Alexander the Great. Fearful of the boy's appetite for conquest, the great philosopher tries to impart in him the wisdom of choosing a middle path between extremes.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×