LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Nicole Davis

Browse audiobooks narrated by Nicole Davis, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Belonging: The Key to Transforming and Maintaining Diversity, Inclusion and Equality at Work

Belonging: The Key to Transforming and Maintaining Diversity, Inclusion and Equality at Work

Author: Kathryn Jacob, Mark Edwards, Sue Unerman Narrator: Nicole Davis Release Date: 01/10/2020

A groundbreaking investigation into diversity and equality in the workplace, arguing that both men and women need to be active participants in the conversation if any meaningful progress is to take place. There's never been more discussion around diversity and inclusion in the workplace. From gender pay gaps and the #MeToo movement to Black Lives Matter, it seems that every organization has finally recognised that lasting change needs to happen. Various studies show that the most successful and productive senior management teams are those which are truly diverse and eclectic. Yet there remains only 8 female CEOs of FTSE 100 boards, and only 10 BAME people working in leadership roles across companies in the FTSE 100. While there has been a clear shift in attitudes, actual progress towards more inclusive workspaces has been excruciatingly slow and, in some cases, has grinded to a halt. Following extensive research and interviews at over 200 international businesses, Kathryn Jacob, Sue Unerman and Mark Edwards have discovered one major problem that is holding back the move towards greater diversity: why aren't the men getting involved? Most men are not engaged with D&I initiatives in the workplace - at one extreme they may be feeling actively hostile and threatened by the changing cultural landscape. But others may be unmotivated to change - recognising the abstract benefits of diversity but not realising what's in it for them. The time for change is long past. Belonging ?is the call to action we need today--the tool to turn the men in power into allies as we battle discrimination, harassment, pay gaps, and structural racism and patriarchy at every level of the workplace. The lessons in this book will help us work together to build a better workplace where everyone feels they belong.

Show more
Almost Adults: The relatable and life-affirming story about female friendship you need to read in su

Almost Adults: The relatable and life-affirming story about female friendship you need to read in su

Author: Ali Pantony Narrator: Nicole Davis, Tamaryn Payne Release Date: 01/08/2019

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Almost Adults written by Ali Pantony, read by Tamaryn Payne and Nicole Davis. Encapsulates the highs and lows of friendship in your twenties. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton. The struggle is real but at least they're all in it together. Ever managed to kill a succulent after just a few days? Got seven reminder letters on the kitchen table because you forgot to pay your council tax? Become a hot mess who's falling apart because they've been broken up with? Mackie, Edele, Alex and Nat are navigating their chaotic and confusing twenties together. They have jobs and pay their own rent (well, most of them) but don't know how to bleed radiators, defrost a freezer or test the smoke alarms. With break-ups to deal with and major decisions to make, life can get messy especially when they're still trying to get the hang of this 'being a grown-up' thing. Welcome to the joys of being almost adults. A relatable and uplifting coming-of-age novel about 'adulting' and female friendships perfect for fans of Holly Bourne's How Do You Like Me Now?, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Lucy Vine's Are We Nearly There Yet?

Show more
Double Cross: Book 4

Double Cross: Book 4

Author: Malorie Blackman Narrator: Joan Walker, Nicole Davis, Nigel Pilkington Release Date: 01/11/2008

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Double Cross by Malorie Blackman. Just this once. Just this once and no more, I promise. Please let me get away with it just this once . . . Tobey wants a better life - for him and for Callie Rose. He wants nothing to do with the violent gangs that rule the world he lives in. But when he's offered the chance to earn some extra money, how much could it hurt to just this once say 'yes'? Callie Rose knows all about the danger of saying 'yes'. She knows about terrible mistakes, and violence and family feuds, and the fierce divide between Noughts and Crosses. And knowing so much about the past makes her afraid for her future. Because sometimes, one little bad decision can change everything . . . 'Powerful' Sunday Times 'Blackman 'gets' people . . . she 'gets' humanity as a whole, too' Guardian

Show more
Checkmate: Book 3

Checkmate: Book 3

Author: Malorie Blackman Narrator: Adjoa Andoh, Joan Walker, John Hasler, Nicole Davis, Nina Sosanya Release Date: 01/09/2007

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Checkmate by Malorie Blackman. My name is Callie Rose. My mum is a Cross - one of the so-called ruling elite. My dad was a Nought. My dad was a murderer. My dad was a terrorist. These facts are the only things that are mine and real. So I don't mind so much that I'm leaving it all behind. There's nothing here worth holding onto. Sixteen years have passed since Sephy Hadley first met Callum McGregor. For Callie Rose, growing up mixed race in a world where bitter prejudice divides Noughts and Crosses has meant she's an outsider wherever she turns. Enter Jude McGregor. Jude teaches Callie about her real family history, and the more she learns the more he persuades her where her loyalties really lie. But soon Callie is caught in a trap she can't get out of - one which will have deadly consequences. Voted as one of the UK's best-loved books, Malorie Blackman's Noughts & Crosses series is a seminal piece of YA fiction; a true modern classic. 'Dramatic, intensely moving' Carousel 'Another emotional hard-hitter' Sunday Times

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×