LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Robert Fass

Browse audiobooks narrated by Robert Fass, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series! Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!
    1
  2. The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
    2
  3. When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War
    3
  4. Aaron Slater, Illustrator Aaron Slater, Illustrator
    4
  5. The Big Mog Collection The Big Mog Collection
    5
  6. Timmy Failure: We Meet Again Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
    6
  7. The Chime Seekers The Chime Seekers
    7
  8. A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
    8
  9. The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
    9
  10. The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2 The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2
    10
Filter
The Dollmaker of Krakow

The Dollmaker of Krakow

Author: R. M. Romero Narrator: Abby Craden, Robert Fass Release Date: 01/09/2017

In the vein of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars, this fusion of fairy tales, folklore, and World War II history eloquently illustrates the power of love and the inherent will to survive even in the darkest of times. In the land of dolls, there is magic. In the land of humans, there is war. Everywhere there is pain. But together there is hope. Karolina is a living doll whose king and queen have been overthrown. But when a strange wind spirits her away from the Land of the Dolls, she finds herself in Kraków, Poland, in the company of the Dollmaker, a man with an unusual power and a marked past. The Dollmaker has learned to keep to himself, but Karolina's courageous and compassionate manner lead him to smile and to even befriend a violin-playing father and his daughter-that is, once the Dollmaker gets over the shock of realizing a doll is speaking to him. But their newfound happiness is dashed when Nazi soldiers descend upon Poland. Karolina and the Dollmaker quickly realize that their Jewish friends are in grave danger, and they are determined to help save them, no matter what the risks.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×