LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Alan Gibbons - Author

About the Author

Alan Gibbons is a full time writer and a visiting speaker and lecturer at schools, colleges and literary events nationwide, including the major Book Festivals: Edinburgh, Northern Children's Book Festival, Swansea, Cheltenham, Sheffield and Salford. Alan is also a key contributor at the QCA/National Literary Strategy 'Writing Together' conferences. As well as being a writer, Alan is a high profile library campaigner. He lives in Liverpool with his wife and four children.

He has written over 60 books and won many prestigious awards such as the Blue Peter Award for ‘The Book I Couldn’t Put Down’, the Angus Book Award and the Stockport Book Award. He has also been shortlisted twice for the Carnegie Medal and his books have been published into dozens of languages.

Read a Q&A with the author here.

 

Featured books by Alan Gibbons

An Act of Love

An Act of Love

11+ readers

Author: Alan Gibbons Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/06/2011

Award-winning Alan Gibbons pulls no punches in this moving contemporary story of lives torn apart by the divisions within our society. As boys, Chris and Imran are best friends and even blood brothers. Their love of football, family, friends and even school unites them; together they stand against all comers. As teenagers, they are sworn enemies; with Chris in the army and Imran newly politicised as a Muslim radical prepared to die for the cause. Told in different voices, their two stories are brilliantly interwoven creating a gripping, disturbing and thought provoking story of our time.

Other books by Alan Gibbons

The Trap terrorism, heroism and everything in between

The Trap terrorism, heroism and everything in between

Author: Alan Gibbons Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/06/2020

Terrorism, heroism and everything in between... THE TRAP is a teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror by million-copy-selling author, Alan Gibbons. MI5 agent, Kate, receives a tip-off about an asset, who seems too good to be true. Amir and Nasima are trying to make friends at their new school but struggling to keep a terrible secret. A group of jihadists are planning something. And behind it all stands Majid. Brother. Son. Hero. Terrorist. Spanning Iraq, Syria and England, THE TRAP grapples with one of the greatest challenges of our time.

Reason in Revolt

Reason in Revolt

Author: Alan Gibbons Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/04/2018

They Saw Too Much

They Saw Too Much

Author: Alan Gibbons Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/03/2018

Two teenagers witness a murder - and now they're the next targets. An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat YA thriller from bestselling author, Alan Gibbons. Gripping and gritty, perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks, Patrice Lawrence and Malorie Blackman. Sixteen-year-old John has moved away from the tough inner-city neighbourhood he grew up in and started afresh. Ceri James is the guarded girl from the children's home who has captivated his attention. But when their lives are thrown together, it's not in the way John had hoped. They witness a man die. Not only are they eye-witnesses of the fatal shooting, but John caught the whole thing on camera - and the culprits know it. Now, John and Ceri must run for their lives in a deadly, heart-stopping chase that leads them in dark and ever more dangerous directions. So why does John refuse to call the police? As secrets are revealed and loyalties doubted, John and Ceri's world hinges on one question - when it's a matter of life or death, who can you really trust?

The Winds of October The Winds of October Bk 1: The Revolution Trilogy

The Winds of October The Winds of October Bk 1: The Revolution Trilogy

Author: Alan Gibbons Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 25/09/2017

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.alangibbons.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×