LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Kate Brian - Author

About the Author

Kate Brian is the author of the popular The Princess & the Pauper, The V Club (available in paperback as The Virginity Club), Lucky T, and Megan Meade's Guide to the McGowan Boys. She lives with her husband in New Jersey.

Featured books by Kate Brian

Other books by Kate Brian

Shadowlands

Shadowlands

Author: Kate Brian Format: eBook Release Date: 07/01/2015

Wo das Bose lauertRory ist auf der Flucht. Nachdem sie nur mit sehr viel Glck dem Serienkiller Steven Nell entkommen ist, wird sie zusammen mit ihrer Familie in ein Zeugenschutzprogramm aufgenommen. Mit ihrem Vater und ihrer Schwester Darcy zieht sie in ein Haus auf einer kleinen versteckten Ferieninsel. Rory und Darcy finden schnell Anschluss im Ort, werden auf Strandpartys eingeladen und knnen das Leben wieder genieen. Doch irgendetwas sagt Rory, dass sie dem Frieden nicht trauen darf. Immer noch fhlt sie sich von Steven Nell verfolgt. Als pltzlich Menschen von der Insel verschwinden und niemand auer Rory etwas bemerkt, verhrtet sich ihr Verdacht, dass mit dem scheinbar so idyllischen Ort etwas nicht stimmt. Was haben die Bewohner zu verbergen? Als eines Tages auch Darcy verschwindet, steht fr Rory fest, dass Steven Nell hinter dem Ganzen steckt. Doch was sie dann herausfindet, erschttert alles, woran sie bisher geglaubt hat, in ihren Grundfesten ...

Vengeance

Vengeance

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/09/2011

After the shocking revelation that Reed and Noelle are descended from witches, and the harrowing ordeal at Reed's birthday party, the Billings Girls are faced with their final test: getting out of Easton Academy alive. After innumerable attempts on her life, will Reed be able to survive - or has her luck finally run out? The bestselling Private series comes to a close!

Ominous

Ominous

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/03/2011

After the shocking revelations made in the Private prequel, The Book of Spells, Noelle and Reed know they are descendants of the original Billings Girls and their legacy includes a mysterious coven of witches. Has Reed unknowingly recreated their powerful magic and what will the consequences be once the others find out what they come from? Will Reed be able to get out of Easton Academy alive?

Scandal

Scandal

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/05/2010

In the 11th Private Reed has arrived back to Easton after her harrowing kidnapping to the worst thing she can think of - Billings has been torn down. Finally, after years of controversy from the administration, the school's wealthiest female alumni have been overruled and the historical dorm is gone from Easton Academy. How will Reed and the rest of the Billings Girls handle this? Will they still be as powerful, as popular and as mean with literally no ground to stand on?

Suspicion

Suspicion

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2010

Reed Brennan thought that a winter break in the islands with some of the Billings Girls, old and new, was just what she needed to recover from her traumatic last term at Easton. At first everything is perfect; relaxing, fun and elegant. But then things take a more sinister turn and suddenly Reed finds herself in danger once more. If Reed wants to survive her fateful vacation she must discover who is after her and why, before it's too late

Paradise Lost

Paradise Lost

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/10/2009

Now that Cheyenne's murderer has been revealed and Reed knows the truth about who's been stalking her, she's ready for a break. What better way to relax than on a five-star Caribbean vacation with the Billings Girls? At first the trip is heaven on Earth: beach parties, forty-foot yachts, shopping trips to exclusive boutiques . . . But even in sunny paradise, the Girls are never far from trouble - and they're about to get burned.

Ambition A Private novel

Ambition A Private novel

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2009

The higher the climb, the further the fall . . . For Reed Brennan, being elected president of the exclusive Billings Hall has changed her life. But she didn't count on being dumped by her boyfriend, Josh, or being held responsible for a fire that destroyed Easton Academy's oldest building. Now the administration wants to shut Billings down. Forever. Reed needs to come up with a plan . . . and fast! But with the police asking questions about Cheyenne Martin's death, Reed is rapidly becoming public enemy number one. Someone wants to see Billings, and Reed, go down. And they'll do anything to make it happen...

Inner Circle A Private novel

Inner Circle A Private novel

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/06/2008

Witha new school year ahead of her, Reed Brennan steps back onto Easton Academy's ivy-covered campus rady to put the dramatic events of last year behind he. So when the headmaster announces that Billings Hall is forbidden to hold their traditional secretive initiative, Reed is relieved. She champions the new rules and welcomes the new recruits to Billings Hall. But despite these new rules, there's one Billings resident who's adamant that the old ways should be kept alive, no matter what - or who - stands in her way...

Invitation Only A Private novel

Invitation Only A Private novel

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/07/2007

Reed Brennan is living her dream ~ not only is she a student at the private boarding school, Easton Academy, she's been invited to live in the ultra-exclusive Billings Hall, home to the most beautiful, intelligent, and enviable girls on campus. Life couldn't be more exciting! But one night of partying in the woods leaves her new roommate, Natasha, with some very incriminating photos of Reed in her Nokia. Suddenly Reed finds herself being blackmailed against the very girls who are responsible for her catapult to campus hot girl ~ the Billings Girls. And then there's the nagging fact that Reed's boyfriend, Thomas Pearson, is missing...

Private

Private

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/02/2007

Fifteen-year-old Reed Brennan is delighted when she wins a scholarship to Easton Academy - it's the golden ticket out of her suburban life and away from her pill-popping mother. But when she arrives at the beautiful, tradition-steeped campus, everyone is more sophisticated, more gorgeous and a WHOLE lot wealthier than she is. Reed may have been accepted to the Academy, but she certainly hasn't been accepted by her classmates. She feels like she's on the outside, looking in... until she meets the Billings Girls. They're the most beautiful, intelligent and powerful girls on campus. And, boy, do they know it. Reed vows to do whatever it takes to be accepted into their inner circle. But once she's in, she discovers much more than designer clothes hiding in their closets - there are also plenty of skeletons... Secrets which must be kept PRIVATE. Whatever the cost. This compelling series full of dark secrets, mystery and satire is a must for fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars and Mean Girls .

The V Club

The V Club

Author: Kate Brian Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/06/2004

Eva, Debbie, Kai and Mandy are best friends. They're also all looking for an escape route from high school - an escape none of them can manage on their own. Which is where Mrs Treemont's scholarship fund comes in... but the girls soon discover that being awarded it depends on more than high grades - they've also got to prove they're still 'pure of soul'. And, in the competition to win the scholarship, the girls are soon playing dirty... ...Welcome to The V Club. Where members embrace abstinence, get off on civic duties, and heat up their chances to clinch the Treemont scholarship.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.privatenovels.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×