LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Kaye Umansky - Author

About the Author

Kaye Umansky is a truly funny writer. Her classic Pongwiffy series has been a bestseller since first publication and she has been writing for over 30 years. Kaye was born in Plymouth, Devon, and now lives in North London with her husband Mo and her cats. She writes full time in an office with stars on the ceiling.

 

Awards Kaye has collected
Nottinghamshire Book Award 1993 for Pongwiffy and The Spell of The Year
TES Junior Music Book Award 1999 for Three Rapping Rats

Featured books by Kaye Umansky

Algy's Amazing Adventures in Space

Algy's Amazing Adventures in Space

5+ readers 7+ readers

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/06/2014

A wonderful adventure for a very ordinary boy! Algy lives in an ordinary house and he has an ordinary bedroom which always seems to need tidying up. Just like everyone else! But Algy has a shed in his garden and, inside that shed there is a secret doorway into an amazing world…When Algy steps through the doorway he finds his body is lighter and soon he and his friends are bouncing through space, landing on a new planet and meeting aliens!

Other books by Kaye Umansky

The Peculiar Thing with the Pea

The Peculiar Thing with the Pea

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/08/2020

Prince Pete isn't ready for marriage - he's only eleven! And this peculiar business with the pea is the daftest thing he's ever heard. Mother reckons she can find him the perfect royal bride and thinks the pea is the one true test. But when scruffy-looking Patsy comes along, claiming to be a princess, Mother's careful scheming quickly turns to soup. A laugh-out-loud retelling of The Princess and the Pea like you've never heard it before! Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 8+

Wilma's Wicked Revenge

Wilma's Wicked Revenge

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/11/2019

Wilma's Wicked Revenge

Wilma's Wicked Revenge

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: Audio disc Release Date: 01/11/2019

Witch in Winter

Witch in Winter

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/10/2019

Everyone is already the spell of this bewitchingly funny series from Kaye Umansky... 'Umansky is one of our most delightful comic writers. Read aloud and chortle together...' The Sunday Times, Book of the Week 'A Bewitching tale, charmingly told and is certain to delight any witch in the making' M.G, Leonard, award-winning author of Beetle Boy 'A gorgeous story that bubbles with charm, wit and magic' Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song 'A sulky raven, a grubby dog and a common-sense heroine with a strong sense of customer service. This is a funny, magical treat!' Holly Webb, author of Lost in the Snow Magenta Sharp has vanished from her magical tower in Crookfinger forest and no one knows how to find her. But with a mysterious stranger setting his sights on the empty tower and an unexpected snowstorm causing chaos, Elsie and her friends need to track down Magenta, and fast! Can Elsie's new witchy skills help save the day? Or is Magenta gone for good? A fun and charming series, perfect for fans of Amelia Fang, Isadora Moon and The Worst Witch from the bestselling author Kaye Umansky.

Prince Dandypants and the Masked Avenger

Prince Dandypants and the Masked Avenger

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/08/2019

The Silver Spoon of Solomon Snow

The Silver Spoon of Solomon Snow

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/07/2019

The Silver Spoon of Solomon Snow

The Silver Spoon of Solomon Snow

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: Audio disc Release Date: 01/07/2019

Wilma's Wicked Spell

Wilma's Wicked Spell

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 28/06/2019

Author Info

Author's Website

https://kayeumansky.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×