LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Mark Sperring - Author

About the Author

Mark Sperring worked as a printer before becoming a bookseller, and later becoming a children's book author. Mark is the author of Dino Mummy, Dino Baby, Dino Daddy, Four Silly Skeletons, I'll Love You Always and The Naughty Naughty Baddies (Bloomsbury), Captain Buckleboots on the Naughty Step (Puffin) and The Sunflower Sword (Andersen). He lives in Bristol.

 Read an interview with Mark Sperring here.

Featured books by Mark Sperring

Dino-Baby

Dino-Baby

3+ readers 5+ readers

Author: Mark Sperring Illustrator: Sam Lloyd Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/05/2013

It's not easy being a big sister - especially when your new baby brother is a roaring dino baby. There are just SO many things to remember ...Be quiet in the morning, when you first get up. Because crashes, bangs and thuds will wake our dino pup. Shhhhhhhh! Don't play rough and tumble with a little thing like this. Instead be soft and gentle. We all LOVE a dino kiss. Mwaah! But, before long, this big sister grows to love teaching her brother all the grown-up things she knows and, very quickly, life in the dino family is as fun (and chaotic!) as ever.

ebook of the month

Other books by Mark Sperring

Twenty Dinosaurs at Bedtime (PB)

Twenty Dinosaurs at Bedtime (PB)

Author: Mark Sperring Illustrator: Tim Budgen Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/06/2021

Mixing dinosaurs, counting and bedtime, children will love this brilliantly fun picture book with a shiny foiled cover! Once upon a bedtime, these children could not sleep, so their helpful mums and daddies said that they should count some sheep. Though children think that sheep are nice, there's something they like more, so instead of counting lots of sheep, they counted DINOSAURS! What's the best way to help little ones fall asleep? Introduce them to super cute dinosaurs, of course! And with stomping, laughing and mischievous dinosaurs on every page, and a fun story showing children how to count from one to twenty, this book is set to become every child's new favourite. The perfect picture book for all children, especially dinosaur-loving ones! Helps children learn how to count from one to twenty Brilliantly fun story and beautiful, full-colour illustrations Helps children wind-down to bedtime The perfect picture book to encourage children to love counting as much as they love dinosaurs!

If My Dad Were The Tooth Fairy

If My Dad Were The Tooth Fairy

Author: Mark Sperring Illustrator: Matt Hunt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/05/2021

A hilarious rhyming romp exploring one child's fantasy about her dad having the coolest job ever - the perfect gift for dads this Father's Day! Have you ever wondered what would happen if your dad quit his boring office job to become . . . the Tooth Fairy? Wouldn't it be cool if, instead of wearing a plain old shirt and trousers to tap on a computer all day, he zoomed across the sky on his sparkly wings wearing a tutu and tights? Mark Sperring (author of FATHER CHRISTMAS ON THE NAUGHTY STEP and THE NAUGHTY NAUGHTY BADDIES) has created a riotously funny and fabulous text that is a joy to read aloud, paired perfectly with Matt Hunt's brilliant artwork (illustrator of CHOOSE LLAMAS by Charlie Green and DADDY FARTYPANTS by Emer Stamp). Perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson.

The Most Wonderful Gift in the World

The Most Wonderful Gift in the World

Author: Mark Sperring Illustrator: Lucy Fleming Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/10/2019

On Christmas morning, a magnificent, red-wrapped gift sits underneath the tree. But it isn't for Esme. And it isn't for Bear. So they set out to find the rightful owner. Little do they know that it's the greatest gift in all the world. A heartwarming Christmas tale about the magic of friendship.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×