LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Mark Sperring - Author

About the Author

Mark Sperring worked as a printer before becoming a bookseller, and later becoming a children's book author. Mark is the author of Dino Mummy, Dino Baby, Dino Daddy, Four Silly Skeletons, I'll Love You Always and The Naughty Naughty Baddies (Bloomsbury), Captain Buckleboots on the Naughty Step (Puffin) and The Sunflower Sword (Andersen). He lives in Bristol.

 Read an interview with Mark Sperring here.

Featured books by Mark Sperring

Dino-Baby

Dino-Baby

3+ readers 5+ readers

Author: Mark Sperring Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/05/2013

It's not easy being a big sister - especially when your new baby brother is a roaring dino baby. There are just SO many things to remember ...Be quiet in the morning, when you first get up. Because crashes, bangs and thuds will wake our dino pup. Shhhhhhhh! Don't play rough and tumble with a little thing like this. Instead be soft and gentle. We all LOVE a dino kiss. Mwaah! But, before long, this big sister grows to love teaching her brother all the grown-up things she knows and, very quickly, life in the dino family is as fun (and chaotic!) as ever.

ebook of the month

Other books by Mark Sperring

The Most Wonderful Gift in the World

The Most Wonderful Gift in the World

Author: Mark Sperring Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/10/2019

On Christmas morning, a magnificent, red-wrapped gift sits underneath the tree. But it isn't for Esme. And it isn't for Bear. So they set out to find the rightful owner. Little do they know that it's the greatest gift in all the world. A heartwarming Christmas tale about the magic of friendship.

Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight

Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight

Author: Mark Sperring Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2019

Meet Princess Scallywag - a feisty new heroine with more than a few tricks up her royal sleeve! From brand-new picture book pairing Mark Sperring and Claire Powell comes this hilarious, subversive fairy tale for girls and boys alike. What's a queen to do when she wakes up to find a huge bothersome dragon ransacking her kingdom and terrorising the villagers? By a stroke of luck, the bravest knight in the land happens to be skipping by at just the right moment. If he can rid the land of the dragon he can have her daughter's hand in marriage - but who would want to marry pond-bathing, stinky-footed Princess Scallywag?! But maybe there's more to this brave knight than meets the eye... This brilliant picture book will make unconventional princesses everywhere laugh until they snort! A laugh-out-loud funny, subversive princess book for girls and boys age four and up - perfect for fans of Princess Smartypants and The Paper Bag Princess!

Princess Scallywag and the No-good Pirates

Princess Scallywag and the No-good Pirates

Author: Mark Sperring Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2019

Princess Scallywag and the Queen are back in a brand new rollicking adventure, taking on no-good pirates on the high seas in their hilarious, take-no-prisoners style! Everybody's favourite Queen and not-so-princessy Princess are setting sail on the royal yacht today, but beware... stinky, sweaty, no-good PIRATES are on the horizon... Yo Ho me hearties! Whatever are a Queen, and a Princess, to do? Luckily, they've still got their trademark tricks up the royal sleeves... This brilliant picture book will make unconventional princesses everywhere laugh until they snort! A laugh-out-loud funny, subversive princess book for girls and boys age four and up - perfect for fans of Princess Smartypants and The Paper Bag Princess!

Mince Spies

Mince Spies

Author: Mark Sperring Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/10/2018

Who or what is destroying all the Christmas treats in the supermarkets? Santa sends his Mince Spies on a secret mission to uncover the culprits. With puff-pastry jetpacks, shortcrust walkie-talkies and squirty whipped cream they foil the villains - with a bit of help from Santa. A hilarious rhyming romp of a story with a festive message for all baddies: it's better when you're nice!

Norman the Knight Gets a Fright

Norman the Knight Gets a Fright

Author: Mark Sperring Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/07/2018

Meet Norman the Brave: He's in need of some knaves to help him get ready for royal parades. Can you protect Norman? Can you polish his armour? Darn his socks? Feed his horse? Could this be the job for you? Or is being a knave more difficult than it seems? Fire-breathing dragons, trusty steeds, bandits, brigands and ... a pair of medieval pants - you'll find them all in this fun adventure for brave knights everywhere.

Norman the Knight Gets a Fright

Norman the Knight Gets a Fright

Author: Mark Sperring Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/07/2018

Meet Norman the Brave: He's in need of some knaves to help him get ready for royal parades. Can you protect Norman? Can you polish his armour? Darn his socks? Feed his horse? Could this be the job for you? Or is being a knave more difficult than it seems? Fire-breathing dragons, trusty steeds, bandits, brigands and ... a pair of medieval pants - you'll find them all in this fun adventure for brave knights everywhere.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×