LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Mark Sperring - Author

About the Author

Mark Sperring worked as a printer before becoming a bookseller, and later becoming a children's book author. Mark is the author of Dino Mummy, Dino Baby, Dino Daddy, Four Silly Skeletons, I'll Love You Always and The Naughty Naughty Baddies (Bloomsbury), Captain Buckleboots on the Naughty Step (Puffin) and The Sunflower Sword (Andersen). He lives in Bristol.

 Read an interview with Mark Sperring here.

Featured books by Mark Sperring

Dino-Baby

Dino-Baby

3+ readers 5+ readers

Author: Mark Sperring Illustrator: Sam Lloyd Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/05/2013

It's not easy being a big sister - especially when your new baby brother is a roaring dino baby. There are just SO many things to remember ...Be quiet in the morning, when you first get up. Because crashes, bangs and thuds will wake our dino pup. Shhhhhhhh! Don't play rough and tumble with a little thing like this. Instead be soft and gentle. We all LOVE a dino kiss. Mwaah! But, before long, this big sister grows to love teaching her brother all the grown-up things she knows and, very quickly, life in the dino family is as fun (and chaotic!) as ever.

ebook of the month

Other books by Mark Sperring

If My Dad Were The Tooth Fairy

If My Dad Were The Tooth Fairy

Author: Mark Sperring Illustrator: Matt Hunt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/05/2021

A hilarious rhyming romp exploring one child's fantasy about her dad having the coolest job ever - perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson. Have you ever wondered what would happen if your dad quit his boring office job to become . . . the Tooth Fairy? Wouldn't it be cool if, instead of wearing a plain old shirt and trousers to tap on a computer all day, he zoomed across the sky on his sparkly wings wearing a tutu and tights? Mark Sperring (author of FATHER CHRISTMAS ON THE NAUGHTY STEP and THE NAUGHTY NAUGHTY BADDIES) has created a riotously funny and fabulous text that is a joy to read aloud, paired perfectly with Matt Hunt's brilliant artwork (illustrator of CHOOSE LLAMAS by Charlie Green and DADDY FARTYPANTS by Emer Stamp).

Princess Scallywag and the No-good Pirates

Princess Scallywag and the No-good Pirates

Author: Mark Sperring Illustrator: Claire Powell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2019

Princess Scallywag and the Queen are back in a brand new rollicking adventure, taking on no-good pirates on the high seas in their hilarious, take-no-prisoners style! Everybody's favourite Queen and not-so-princessy Princess are setting sail on the royal yacht today, but beware... stinky, sweaty, no-good PIRATES are on the horizon... Yo Ho me hearties! Whatever are a Queen, and a Princess, to do? Luckily, they've still got their trademark tricks up the royal sleeves... This brilliant picture book will make unconventional princesses everywhere laugh until they snort! A laugh-out-loud funny, subversive princess book for girls and boys age four and up - perfect for fans of Princess Smartypants and The Paper Bag Princess!

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×