LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Barry Hutchison - Author

About the Author

Barry Hutchison is an award-winning children’s author and screenwriter. Since 2008 Barry has written over 80 books for children, including several based on the hit TV show, Ben 10 , and a terrifying horror series Invisible Fiends . When not writing he is usually visiting schools and libraries to run events and story-writing workshops for kids and adults alike. Barry lives with his family in Fort William.  Read a Q&A with the author here.

 

Featured books by Barry Hutchison

Other books by Barry Hutchison

The Crowmaster

The Crowmaster

Author: Barry Hutchison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/09/2021

After Kyle's ordeal at school, his mother packs him off to the safety of the countryside, where there will be no temptation to use his powers, and he can forget the bad things - like the fact that his dad is a monster determined to destroy the world. But here's the thing about the countryside: it's full of nature, and nature sometimes has claws. Followed by a spindly figure in the woods and attacked by crows, Kyle is about to discover that NOWHERE is safe from the invisible fiends...

Invasion of the Living Ted

Invasion of the Living Ted

Author: Barry Hutchison Illustrator: Lee Cosgrove Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2019

Grizz, the world's most evil teddy bear, is back, and he's out for revenge! It's been three days since Grizz almost took over the world - again. Lisa Marie and Vernon have been interrogated by the police, and Bearvis and the Duds have been taken away to be studied. But things are far from over. Grizz has found a way to infiltrate the wireless networks and he's planning his revenge. As all teddy bears come to life, Lisa Marie and Vernon must battle a King-Kong-sized teddy bear with a mind for evil. It looks like they're going to need their furry friends back! The third title in this rollicking series featuring the totally indestructible and most evil of teddy bears! A laugh-out-loud read for fans of Pamela Butchart, Danny Wallace and David Baddiel.

Spectre Collectors: Rise of the Ghostfather!

Spectre Collectors: Rise of the Ghostfather!

Author: Barry Hutchison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/09/2019

In their third and final spooky adventure, Denzel and his friends face the biggest, baddest ghost of all: The Ghostfather. He's making a comeback, and he needs Denzel's help, whether he likes it or not! For readers who like their funny stories to be just a little bit spooky too... Look out for other titles in the Spectre Collectors series: Spectre Collectors: Too Ghoul for School, Spectre Collectors: A New York Nightmare!

Revenge of the Living Ted

Revenge of the Living Ted

Author: Barry Hutchison Illustrator: Lee Cosgrove Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/04/2019

Just when Lisa Marie and Vernon thought they'd seen the last of Grizz and his terrifying army of Halloween teddy bears, they're kidnapped by megalomaniac Ursine Kodiak, who has an army of evil bears of his own. But there's worse to come - Ursine has created an AI version of Grizz, who is now on the loose and intent on revenge... Can Lisa Marie and Vernon save the day - and the world - again? Hold on to your hats ... fur is about to fly! A pacy, laugh-out-loud sequel to NIGHT OF THE LIVING TED, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, Danny Wallace and David Baddiel.

Spectre Collectors: A New York Nightmare!

Spectre Collectors: A New York Nightmare!

Author: Barry Hutchison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/09/2018

The second in Barry's Hutchison's very funny series about Denzel and his unusual friend, Smithy, full of ghouls, magic and outrageous battles. Denzel and Smithy are summoned to the US by the New York branch of the Spectre Collectors, who turn out to be two kids called Weinberg and Martinez. There's been some weird spectral activity and they need help. Soon Denzel is immersed (literally) in an adventure involving a shark, a massive gorilla and lots and lots of evil ghosts. He's even hearing voices... For readers who like their funny stories to be just a little bit spooky too... Look out for other titles in the Spectre Collectors series: Spectre Collectors: Too Ghoul for School Spectre Collectors: Rise of the Ghostfather!

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×