LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Moon-Faced Ghoul-Thing

Written by Barry Hutchison

Illustrated by Chris Mould

Part of the Benjamin Blank Series Series

The Moon-Faced Ghoul-Thing Synopsis

In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues people in peril and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite manages to get his homework handed in on time. In his third adventure, it's the Feast of Scarrabus, and Ben and his friends are out, stalking the dark streets, armed only with bags of sweets. But Ben doesn't play by the rules, and soon the Moon-Faced Ghoul-Thing is after him, dragging him into a dark realm from which there's no return... Or is there? An hilarious series from Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Beast Quest, and brilliantly illustrated by Chris Mould.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780857635235
Publication date: 3rd September 2015
Author: Barry Hutchison
Illustrator: Chris Mould
Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 224 pages

About Barry Hutchison

Barry Hutchison (Author) Barry Hutchison is an award-winning children's author and screenwriter, currently hiding up a mountain in the Highlands of Scotland. Since landing his first children's book publishing deal in 2008, Barry has toured extensively around UK schools, sharing his love of reading and stories about weeing in the kitchen sink with pupils of all ages. He has a passion for encouraging reluctant boys to pick up a book, and in 2013 was appointed as Scotland's third Patron of Reading, becoming the first man to hold the position. A lifelong fan of funny books, Barry loves making readers laugh with his ...

More About Barry Hutchison

More Books By Barry Hutchison

Cover for Night of the Living Ted by Barry Hutchison
Cover for Anty Hero by Barry Hutchison
Cover for Weirdest Show on Earth by Barry Hutchison
View All Books By Barry Hutchison

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×