LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jonathan Meres - Author

About the Author

Jonathan Meres was born in Nottingham and spent many years sailing the seven seas as a merchant seaman. He gave it up to be a rock star but ended up being an ice cream van driver and comedian instead. As a comedian he won the Time Out award and in the '90s was nominated for the Perrier Award at the Edinburgh Festival. As a writer he is best known for being the author of over 30 books for children and in particular his bestselling, award-winning series, The World Of Norm, with over 800,000 copies sold in UK. He has also been a World Book Day Author. Jonathan lives in Edinburgh with his wife and children.

 

 

Featured books by Jonathan Meres

Other books by Jonathan Meres

Scaredy Bat

Scaredy Bat

Author: Jonathan Meres Illustrator: Anders Frang Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/08/2021

When Little Bat can't sleep one morning, Middle Bat and Big Bat are quick to tease and accuse him of being scared of the light. There's only one thing for it. Little Bat will have to leave the old oak tree, all by himself, and prove them wrong. But will he come face to face with the Bogey Bat? Is Little Bat really a....Scaredy Bat? A story about letting go and conquering your fears. A brand new 'batty' picture book from the pen of award-winning author of the hugely successful 'World of Norm' book series, Jonathan Meres. Jonathan's lyrical and engaging text is complimented by up-and coming illustrator Anders Frang. Together they have created a whimsical visual feast of a story for three - to six-year-olds.

Noodle the Doodle Steals the Show

Noodle the Doodle Steals the Show

Author: Jonathan Meres Illustrator: Katy Halford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/08/2021

Mishaps and mayhem abound as Noodle joins the new kid in class for the school talent show in this adorable canine comedy. There's another new arrival at Wigley Primary. At first Samir finds it hard to settle in, but with a bit of help from Noodle the doodle, he starts to feel at home. When the class decide to put on a talent show to raise money for charity, Samir can't decide what to do - until his new best buddy Noodle gives him an amazing idea. Can the children in the class prove that Wigley's got talent ... or will Noodle steal the show?

The World of Norm: Must End Soon Book 12

The World of Norm: Must End Soon Book 12

Author: Jonathan Meres Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/06/2017

The twelfth - AND FINAL - hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he woke up and found himself about to pee in his mum's wardrobe... No change there then. Well, except that last time it was his dad's wardrobe. Apart from that, though, it's the same old same old, over and over again. No one understands him. Everything's unfair. Blah, blah, flipping blah. You'd think Norm's thirteenth birthday might cheer him up, right? WRONG! But even the worst nightmares have to end sooner or later, don't they? FINGERS FLIPPING CROSSED!!! With brilliantly funny illustrations throughout from Donough O'Malley. Praise for Jonathan Meres: 'Hilarious stuff from one of my comic heroes!' - Harry Hill 'Jonathan Meres is flipping funny!' - Eddie Izzard

The World of Norm: May Be Recycled Book 11

The World of Norm: May Be Recycled Book 11

Author: Jonathan Meres Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/10/2016

The eleventh hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he woke up and nothing happened ... Home alone and the fridge to himself? What could possibly go wrong? Well, apart from the snails. And having to hang his mum's pants out to dry. And the dreaded perfect cousins paying a visit. And worst of all, the entire family going vege-flipping-tarian! But apart from that, what could possibly go wrong? You'd think Norm would know better by now, wouldn't you? ABSO-FLIPPING-LUTELY! With brilliantly funny illustrations throughout from Donough O'Malley. Praise for Jonathan Meres: 'Hilarious stuff from one of my comic heroes!' - Harry Hill 'Jonathan Meres is flipping funny!' - Eddie Izzard

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.jonathanmeres.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×