LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Tom McLaughlin - Author

About the Author

Tom McLaughlin has illustrated several books for Bloomsbury, including The Cloudspotter (as read by Tom Hardy on CBeebies Bedtime Stories) and The Story Machine, which has received wonderfully positive reviews and has sparked a number of thought-provoking articles on dyslexia (which Tom understands well, being dyslexic himself). Tom loves drinking tea, eating lunch and drawing (in no particular order). He lives in Devon. 

Featured books by Tom McLaughlin

Other books by Tom McLaughlin

Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate Our Brains

Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate Our Brains

Author: Tom McLaughlin Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 04/01/2018

A laugh-a-minute, action-packed alien adventure perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce.A laugh-a-minute action-packed alien adventure perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce.Best friends Freddy and Sal have accidentally intercepted a message from Alan - a spectacularly grumpy, brain-munching alien from outer space. Alan has only one message. Earth is going to be invaded in exactly ten hours' time. Soon the police, NASA and even Presidents from around the world are getting involved - and Freddy is about to become the most famous kid on planet earth for all the wrong reasons. Wolverhampton, we have a problem.

The Accidental Billionaire

The Accidental Billionaire

Author: Tom McLaughlin Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 03/08/2017

The Cloudspotter

The Cloudspotter

Author: Tom McLaughlin Illustrator: Tom McLaughlin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/02/2016

His real name was Franklin. But everyone called him The Cloudspotter ... Have you ever looked up at the sky to see a whole new world developing in the clouds? You have? Then you'll love this book about Franklin. There isn't a single cloud that Franklin can't spot - big ones, small ones, silly ones, sneaky pretend-they-can't-see-you ones. But when Scruffy Dog comes along, things begin to change for Franklin. How can he concentrate on cloudspotting when Scruffy is such a distraction? And what's more important - his hobby or his friend? A beautifully realised picture book, celebrating the power of the imagination and the importance of friendship, from the creator of The Story Machine.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×