LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Tom McLaughlin - Author

About the Author

Tom McLaughlin has illustrated several books for Bloomsbury, including The Cloudspotter (as read by Tom Hardy on CBeebies Bedtime Stories) and The Story Machine, which has received wonderfully positive reviews and has sparked a number of thought-provoking articles on dyslexia (which Tom understands well, being dyslexic himself). Tom loves drinking tea, eating lunch and drawing (in no particular order). He lives in Devon. 

Featured books by Tom McLaughlin

Other books by Tom McLaughlin

The Accidental Billionaire

The Accidental Billionaire

Author: Tom McLaughlin Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 03/08/2017

The Cloudspotter

The Cloudspotter

Author: Tom McLaughlin Illustrator: Tom McLaughlin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/02/2016

His real name was Franklin. But everyone called him The Cloudspotter ... Have you ever looked up at the sky to see a whole new world developing in the clouds? You have? Then you'll love this book about Franklin. There isn't a single cloud that Franklin can't spot - big ones, small ones, silly ones, sneaky pretend-they-can't-see-you ones. But when Scruffy Dog comes along, things begin to change for Franklin. How can he concentrate on cloudspotting when Scruffy is such a distraction? And what's more important - his hobby or his friend? A beautifully realised picture book, celebrating the power of the imagination and the importance of friendship, from the creator of The Story Machine.

The Story Machine

The Story Machine

Author: Tom McLaughlin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/01/2015

Elliott is a boy who likes to find things and, one day, he stumbles across a machine. At first, he can't work out what the machine is for - it doesn't beep or buzz like all his other machines and it doesn't have an ON/OFF button. Then, quite by accident, Elliott makes the machine work. The machine makes letters! Elliott thinks it must be a story machine but, sadly, Elliott isn't very good at letters and words. How can he make magical stories without them? But, wait, some of the letters look like pictures. Elliott is good at pictures and, as he discovers, pictures make stories. An inspiring, uplifting picture book about the simple joys of a typewriter in a world of hi-tech machines. Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×