LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Susan Elliot-Wright - Author

Featured books by Susan Elliot-Wright

The Things We Never Said

The Things We Never Said

13+ readers

Author: Susan Elliot-Wright Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/05/2013

A powerful debut novel perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell.     A story that grips you from the very start, slowly weaving together the tale of two people living different lives in different times. Maggie, who is confused and disorientated, finding herself in a mental asylum; and Jonathan, whose seemingly perfect life begins to tumble into chaos and despair. This beautifully written tale keeps your interest and attention from beginning to end. The characters are compassionately presented; they make believable choices, mistakes and errors which endear you to them all the more. A good read with substance, plot and enough depth to keep you enthralled to the very last page.   A review from Beverley Davenport, one of our Lovereading panel members

ebook of the month

Other books by Susan Elliot-Wright

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

Author: Susan Elliot Wright Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/09/2019

'You're left with no choice but to put life on hold while you race to the end' Woman and Home 'I read it in 24 hours with my heart in my mouth. So good!' Julie Cohen, author of Together Cornelia Blackwood lives a quiet life. When she goes to the corner shop to buy milk, people whisper behind her back. Her one constant, her rock, is her husband. But when he doesn't come home from a work conference, she is left alone to try to pick up the pieces. And before long, the secret he has hidden from her for all these years is laid bare. Everyone knows what Cornelia did all those years ago. But no one knows what she will do next. From a supremely talented storyteller, The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood is a powerful novel of motherhood, loss and loneliness and how we can make damaging choices when pushed to our emotional edge. 'A powerful, compelling and emotional rollercoaster of a novel' Hannah Richell, author of The Peacock Summer 'A powerful and talented voice' Rachel Hore, author of Last Letter Home 'A brave and moving story about how much can be lost and what happens next' Alison Moore

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

Author: Susan Elliot Wright Format: Hardback Release Date: 21/02/2019

'Dark and compelling, a slow-motion collapse; I read it in 24 hours with my heart in my mouth. So good!' Julie Cohen, author of Together 'Dark, tragic ... at once heartbreaking and compelling' Daily Express 'As heart-breaking as it is captivating, [...] you're left with no choice but to put life on hold while you race to the end' Woman and Home What has happened to Cornelia Blackwood? She has a loving marriage. But she has no friends. Everyone knows her name. But no one will speak to her now. Cornelia Blackwood has unravelled once before. Can she stop it from happening again? From a supremely talented storyteller, The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood is a powerful novel of motherhood, loss and loneliness and how we can make damaging choices when pushed to our emotional edge. A paperback bestseller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2014, Susan Elliot Wright has written a truly important novel that explores the dark depths of psychosis with honesty and sensitivity. 'A searing portrait of motherhood, mental health and profound loss' heat 'A captivating, deeply affecting read' - Fabulous 'A deeply moving novel' - Woman's Weekly 'A powerful, compelling and emotional rollercoaster of a novel' Hannah Richell, author of The Peacock Summer 'This story of motherhood and secrets handles a difficult subject with skill and sensitivity' Catherine Isaac, author of You Me Everything 'This heart-wrenching story explores postpartum psychosis with compassion' Prima 'A powerful and talented voice' Rachel Hore, author of Last Letter Home 'A brave and moving story about how much can be lost and what happens next' Alison Moore

What She Lost

What She Lost

Author: Susan Elliot Wright Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/03/2017

*** From the acclaimed author of The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood *** 'Exquisite storytelling, full to the brim with authentic characters, family secrets and emotional weight' Isabel Ashdown All families have their secrets. But the truth will out ... Eleanor and her mother Marjorie have always had a difficult relationship and have somehow just failed to connect. Now Marjorie's memory is fading, and her grip on the things she has kept hidden is beginning to loosen. When she calls Eleanor to say, 'There's something I have to tell you', Eleanor hopes this will be the moment she learns the truth about the terrible secret that has cast a shadow over both their lives. But Marjorie's memory is failing fast and she can't recall what she wanted to say. Eleanor knows time is running out, and as she tries to gently uncover the truth before it becomes lost inside her mother's mind forever, she begins to discover what really happened when she was a child - and why... Praise for Susan's storytelling: 'Passionate, intriguing and beautifully written ... deserves to stand on the shelf next to Maggie O'Farrell's books. A powerful and talented new voice' Rachel Hore 'A brave and moving story about how much can be lost and what happens next' Alison Moore

What She Lost

What She Lost

Author: Susan Elliot Wright Format: eBook Release Date: 09/03/2017

Eleanor and her mother Marjorie have always had a difficult relationship and although they've tried, they have somehow just failed to connect. Now Marjorie has Alzheimer's, and as her memory fades, her grip on what she has kept hidden begins to loosen. When she calls her daughter to say, ';There's something I have to tell you', Eleanor hopes this will be the moment she learns the truth about the terrible secret that has cast a shadow over both their lives. But Marjorie's memory is failing fast and she can't recall what she wanted to say. Eleanor knows time is running out, and as she tries to gently uncover the truth before it becomes lost insideher mother's mind forever, she begins to discover what really happened when she was a child and why A story of family and secrets, perfect for fans of Maggie OFarrell.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×