Katy Cannon - Author

About the Author

Katy Cannon was born in the United Arab Emirates, grew up in North Wales and now lives in Hertfordshire with her husband and daughter Holly. She did an English Literature degree at Lancaster University, but soon found out that writing her own stories was much more fun than analyzing other people's. Katy Cannon is the author of LOVE, LIES AND LEMON PIES and SECRETS, SCHEMES AND SEWING MACHINES for teenagers. She has also written the POOCH PARLOUR series for younger readers. 

Katy loves animals and baking.

Featured books by Katy Cannon

Other books by Katy Cannon

And Then We Ran

And Then We Ran

Author: Katy Cannon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/04/2017

A road-trip story about following your dreams and embracing the unexpected. Megan knows what she wants out of life and she intends to get it, whatever her parents say. Elliott has given up on all his plans for the future - but then Megan bursts into his life with a proposal that could change it forever. Together they embark on a road trip to escape their hometown and chase their dreams. But life is a journey and not even Megan can control where theirs will lead... Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Rainbow Rowell and Non Pratt.

Secrets, Schemes and Sewing Machines

Secrets, Schemes and Sewing Machines

Author: Katy Cannon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/02/2015

Secrets, Schemes and Sewing Machines is the companion novel to Katy Cannon's delicious teen read, Love, Lies and Lemon Pies. Grace had a plan for this year - and it didn't involve learning to sew. But when her world is turned upside down by a family secret, everything changes. Grace's family is in need of patching up and she's trying to focus on what really matters. But when new boy Connor appears on the scene, it doesn't make things any easier. She's desperate to prove to him that she's not a drama queen - but why is what Connor thinks so important? Katy Cannon is a hot new voice in Young Adult fiction, writing contemporary romance that is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Louise Rennison. Praise for Love, Lies and Lemon Pies: A delightful, delicious and feather-light romance that still manages to deal beautifully with some deep issues. Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

Wedding Tails

Wedding Tails

Author: Katy Cannon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/01/2015

Wedding Tails is the fourth book in Pooch Parlour, a glitzy series for children who love dogs and adore giving them the luxuries everyone's best friends deserve, written by Katy Cannon. Pooch Parlour is more than just a grooming salon - it's doggy heaven! Abi and the Pooch Parlour team are helping with the celebrity wedding of the year! The bride and groom want to get married with their Dalmatians by their side - the only trouble is getting the playful pups to stay in one place! Can Abi make sure everything goes to plan on the big day? Polka and Smudge are in the spotlight! Full of adorable animals, celebrity customers and dressing up, the glamorous world of Pooch Parlour is sure to delight children who love Rainbow Magic, Secret Kingdom and other sweet and sparkly reads.

Passion for Fashion

Passion for Fashion

Author: Katy Cannon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/06/2014

Passion for Fashion is the third book in Pooch Parlour, a glitzy new series for children who love dogs and adore giving them the luxuries everyone's best friend deserves, written by Katy Cannon. Pooch Parlour is more than just a grooming salon - it's doggy heaven! It's the perfect place for pet pampering and the dedicated team of groomers give each dog the star treatment they deserve. Abi can't wait to join the Pooch Parlour team backstage at a glittering fashion show for dogs and their owners. But when one of the young models falls ill, Abi is catapulted into the world of catwalks and quick costume changes. Can she handle Boomer, the highly strung pup who will be her modelling partner? Full of adorable animals, celebrity customers and dressing up, the glamorous world of Pooch Parlour is sure to delight children who love Rainbow Magic, Secret Kingdom and other sweet and sparkly reads.

Dog Star

Dog Star

Author: Katy Cannon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/03/2014

Dog Star is the second book in Pooch Parlour, a glitzy new series for children who love dogs and adore giving them the luxuries everyone's best friend deserves, written by Katy Cannon. Pooch Parlour is more than just a grooming salon - it's doggy heaven! It's the perfect place for pet pampering and the dedicated team of groomers give each dog star treatment. A famous film director is using Pooch Parlour as the official grooming salon for his A-list film-star dogs. Abi is thrilled at the chance to brush up against - and brush the coats of - these glamorous pooches. She even gets to test out her dog-training skills on Pickle, the perky little Yorkie who is destined to become a star. Full of adorable animals, celebrity customers and dressing up, the glamorous world of Pooch Parlour is sure to delight children who love Rainbow Magic, Secret Kingdom and other sweet and sparkly reads.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://katycannon.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Katy Cannon on Facebook

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.