LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Will Mabbitt - Author

About the Author

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.

Featured books by Will Mabbitt

This is Not A Bedtime Story

This is Not A Bedtime Story

3+ readers 5+ readers

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback Release Date: 03/03/2016

Sophie doesn't want a story time filled with cute kittens and birthday parties, she wants rocket-launching helicopters and a giant robot dinosaur!

ebook of the month

Other books by Will Mabbitt

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing Book 2

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing Book 2

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/03/2019

The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper - saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost - but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . . In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need. He didn't ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn't necessarily want it, but saying 'no' to the Embassy isn't an option. Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman's Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead. With his ghostly gang at his side - hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox - Jake must do the impossible. He has to be a hero. Again. His life - and ultimately his death - depends on it.

Embassy of the Dead Book 1

Embassy of the Dead Book 1

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/06/2018

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts. Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

This Is Not A Fairy Tale

This Is Not A Fairy Tale

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/07/2017

A sequel to the acclaimed This Is Not A Bedtime Story by rising stars Will Mabbitt and Fred Blunt. Sophie doesn't want a fairy tale about drippy princesses and pompous princes, she wants the princess to do the rescuing, with a ferocious, fighting transformer! Together Sophie and her dad revolutionise story time for a second time in this clever, funny and heart-ravingly exciting picture book, sure to inspire and delight every little girl and boy. Storytime will never be the same again.

Mabel Jones and the Doomsday Book

Mabel Jones and the Doomsday Book

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/01/2017

Would you agree to go on a perilous TOP SECRET mission to save your best friend from the creaking gibbet? Mabel Jones is on her way to the city of Otom in search of the legendary Doomsday Book - an ancient document that might help her save the hooman race. But Otom is a dangerous place, packed with soldiers, spies and stinking rebels. Can Mabel escape with the book, or will she fall victim to the dreaded Grand Zhoul . . . ? The third adventure in the hilarious Mabel Jones series, written by Will Mabbitt and illustrated by Ross Collins.

I Can Only Draw Worms

I Can Only Draw Worms

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/01/2017

A riotously funny and ever-so-slightly bonkers book from genius storyteller Will Mabbitt.

This Is Not A Bedtime Story

This Is Not A Bedtime Story

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/03/2016

Sophie doesn't want a story time filled with cute kittens and birthday parties, she wants rocket-launching helicopters and a giant robot dinosaur! Clever, funny and heart-racingly exciting, this is a book to inspire and delight every little girl and boy. And one thing's for sure. Bedtime will never be the same again.

Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2016

Mabel Jones is ready for her second unlikely adventure - another hilarious story by Will Mabbitt, illustrated by Ross Collins. What would you do if hungry vines emerged from your wardrobe and stole your baby sister? If you're Mabel Jones and afraid of nothing, you'd follow! Between Mabel and her goal is a dangerous jungle, filled with deadly monsters and poisoned jelly babies. Can she defeat the Witch Queen and rescue her sister, or is this the last we'll see of Mabel Jones . . .?

The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones Tom Fletcher Book Club Title 2018

The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones Tom Fletcher Book Club Title 2018

Author: Will Mabbitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/05/2015

Part of the Tom Fletcher Book Club 2018! The first book by brilliant new comic author, Will Mabbitt, shortlisted for the Branford Boase award 2016. -------------- When Mabel Jones unknowingly commits 'The Deed' she finds herself swiftly bundled into a sack and carried off to the pirate ship the Feroshus Maggot! Crewed by the strangest bunch of pirates you would ever want to meet, and captained by the dreaded Idryss Ebeneezer Split (a wolf with a false leg carved from a human thighbone, a rusty cutlass sheathed in his belt and a loaded pistol tucked in his pants with no fear of the consequences), the Feroshus Maggot whisks Mabel Jones off on the adventure of a lifetime.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×