LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jenn Bennett - Author

About the Author

Jenn Bennett is an artist and author who writes books for adults and teens. Born in Germany, she's lived and travelled extensively throughout Europe, the US, and the Far East. She currently lives near Atlanta with one husband and two evil pugs. Follow Jenn Bennett on Instagram here.

Author photo © Bill Skeel

Featured books by Jenn Bennett

Other books by Jenn Bennett

Serious Moonlight

Serious Moonlight

Author: Jenn Bennett Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/05/2019

From award-winning Jenn Bennett comes a swoon-worthy story with a compelling mystery at its heart Raised in isolation and home-schooled by her strict grandparents, the only experience Birdie has had of the outside world is through her favourite crime books. But everything changes when she takes a summer job working the night shift at a historic Seattle hotel. There she meets Daniel Aoki, the hotel's charismatic driver, and together they stumble upon a real-life mystery: a famous reclusive writer-never before seen in public-is secretly meeting someone at the hotel. To uncover the writer's puzzling identity, Birdie must come out of her shell, and in doing so, realize that the most confounding mystery of all may just be her growing feelings for Daniel.

Night Owls

Night Owls

Author: Jenn Bennett Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/11/2018

RITA Award for Best Young Adult Romance Feeling alive is always worth the risk... Meeting Jack on the Owl - San Francisco's night bus - turns Beatrix's world upside down. Jack is charming, wildly attractive . . . and possibly one of San Francisco's most notorious graffiti artists. On midnight rides and city rooftops, Beatrix begins to see who this enigmatic boy really is. But Jack is hiding much more - and can she uncover the truth that leaves him so wounded? A unique and profoundly moving novel, Night Owls will linger in your memory long after the final page.Praise for Night Owls Take a contemporary San Francisco, add an undertone of classic Romeo and Juliet, some grit and viscera, and this story of two remarkable teens is the result...A thought-provoking exploration of art as an expression of love and pain. Kirkus Reviews An appealingly realistic romance that will curl toes and inspire sighs. School Library Journal Artsy, cool and everything you want a San Francisco adventure to be. Get ready to be swept away. Maximum Pop Fans of contemporary YA are sure to be won over with this compelling read. Buzzfeed Fresh, original, touching, addictive, beautiful, and crammed cover to cover with the white-hot intensity of first love. Ann Aguirre, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of the Razorland trilogy If we could order up our dream young adult love story, it would look very much like Night Owls. -iBooks' Editors (one of iBooks UK Best Books of the Month for August 2015, iBooks US Best Books of the Month November 2015)

Starry Eyes

Starry Eyes

Author: Jenn Bennett Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/05/2018

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green Ever since last year's homecoming dance, best-friends-turned-worst-enemies Zorie and Lennon have made an art of avoiding each other. It doesn't hurt that their families are the modern-day version of the Montagues and Capulets. But when a group camping trip goes south, Zorie and Lennon find themselves stranded in the wilderness. Alone. Together. Zorie and Lennon have no choice but to try to make their way to safety. But as the two travel deeper into the rugged Californian countryside, secrets and hidden feelings surface. Soon it's not simply a matter of enduring each other's company, but taming their growing feelings for each other. Praise for Night Owls: 'If you like Rainbow Rowell, Jandy Nelson and John Green, then you are going to want to check out Jenn Bennett's brand new book' - Sugarscape 'Night Owls is artsy, cool and everything you want a San Francisco adventure to be. Get ready to be swept away' - Maximum Pop 'A sweet, romantic read that will make your heart soar!' - The Bookette 'This is one of the best books I've read for a very long time' - Bookbag

Alex, Approximately

Alex, Approximately

Author: Jenn Bennett Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/07/2017

Life is a whole lot messier than the movies... Bailey Rydell has found the boy of her dreams. They share a love of films and talk all day - Alex is perfect. The only problem? They haven't actually met... When Bailey moves to sunny California to live with her dad, who happens to live in the same town as Alex, she decides to track him down. But finding someone based on online conversations alone proves harder than Bailey thought, and with her irritating but charismatic (and potentially attractive?) colleague Porter Roth distracting her at every turn, will she ever get to meet the mysterious Alex? One of MTV UK's 35 hottest YA Beach Reads for Summer 2017 An irresistible tribute to classic screwball-comedy romances that captures the delicious whirling, twirling, buzzing of falling in love. - Kirkus, Starred Review If you like Rainbow Rowell, Jandy Nelson and John Green, then you are going to want to check out Jenn Bennett. - Sugarscape A charming read, and uplifting story and a Hollywood ending worth staying up for - Culturefly A modern-day YA reminiscent of You've Got Mail, Alex, Approximately, is a story of summer, first love, and hidden identity.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.jennbennett.net/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×