LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Katrina Charman - Author

About the Author

Katrina Charman wanted be a children's writer ever since she was eleven and her school teacher set her class the task of writing an epilogue to Roald Dahl's Matilda. The experience ignited her love of reading and writing and a desire to be a children's author.

In 2014 Katrina won the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators' Undiscovered Voices Competition. Since then she has written several young fiction titles for children, and Car, Car, Truck, Jeep was her first picture book and the start of a series with Bloomsbury and Nick Sharratt.

Katrina lives in a small village in Berkshire with her husband and three children.

Featured books by Katrina Charman

Other books by Katrina Charman

Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

Author: Katrina Charman Illustrator: Nick (Illustrator) Sharratt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/08/2021

This book is bursting with cars, buses, planes, trains, trucks, diggers and many more things that go. Add to that a text that is read aloud to the tune of 'Baa, Baa, Black Sheep' and ... What a combination! Car, car, truck, jeep, have you any fuel? Yes, sir, yes, sir, three tanks full. One for the red bus, one for the train, and one for the pilot in her jumbo jet plane. With bold, colourful illustrations by the instantly recognisable Nick Sharratt and text by talented newcomer Katrina Charman, vehicle-obsessed little ones will never want to put this book down.

Survival Tails: The Titanic

Survival Tails: The Titanic

Author: Katrina Charman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/07/2021

Pets face danger on the Titanic in the first thrilling installment of the Survival Tails, perfect for readers of I Survived and Ranger in Time! When loyal dog Mutt discovers that his owner and best friend Alice is set to board the RMS Titanic without him, he is determined to follow her across the ocean. With the help of King Leon the rat, Mutt sneaks aboard, but it isn't long before the Captain's cat, Clara, discovers the stowaway. Reluctantly, Clara agrees to help Mutt find Alice, on the condition that he help her look after a trio of abandoned kittens she found in a lifeboat. But when the unthinkable happens and the so-called unsinkable ship hits an iceberg, Mutt and his new friends have to race against the clock to reunite with their humans--and to survive. Survival Tails: The Titanic is the first in a series of heart-stopping, action-packed, animal-starring adventure stories that will captivate and educate young readers.

The ABC Factor

The ABC Factor

Author: Katrina Charman Illustrator: Tony Neal Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/07/2021

If you love Oi Frog and Friends, you'll adore this madcap animal alphabet story, guaranteed to get kids giggling - and learning! Dog's looking for animals to star in her new alphabet book. But she doesn't want 'ordinary animals'. No cats, dogs or lions. She's looking for animals who are different. Animals who are special. Animals who have ... the ABC Factor. Stick Insect is sure he has got the ABC factor - but will Dog and her fellow judges agree? From anacondas and aye-ayes to manatees, lemmings and naked mole rats, only the weirdest and more wonderful animals need apply!

The Whales on the Bus

The Whales on the Bus

Author: Katrina Charman Illustrator: Nick (Illustrator) Sharratt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2020

Cranes on trains? Goats on boats? Dragons on wagons? Join in the fun with a host of colourful animals as they ride, soar, whizz and zoom on a whole range of exciting vehicles ... from tigers on gliders to ducks on trucks. Add to that a text to read aloud to the tune of 'The Wheels on the Bus' and ... What a combination! The whales on the bus ride round the town, Round the town, round the town. The whales on the bus ride round the town, All day long! Jam-packed with things on wheels and a whole lot of crazy creatures, this zany adventure provides endless fun for fans of planes, trains, cars, buses and animals of all kinds! Little ones will love singing along to the tune of a favourite nursery rhyme, with bold, colourful illustrations by the instantly recognisable Nick Sharratt and text by the talented Katrina Charman.

Survival Tails: Eruption at Krakatoa

Survival Tails: Eruption at Krakatoa

Author: Katrina Charman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/05/2020

Parakeet Melati lives with the rest of her bird friends and family on the beautiful slopes of the Indonesian island of Krakatoa. While rumblings sometimes sound from deep within the earth, the birds live peacefully in their jungle. But when Melati is woken one night by tremors stronger than she's ever felt before, she realizes that her sleeping island volcano may not be sleeping any longer.Across a narrow stretch of water lives Guntur, a rhinoceros with a not-so-friendly rivalry with Raja, the king of the tigers. They're too busy fighting over who rules the jungle to worry about what's happening on the nearby island. But when Melati arrives with a dire warning that something is happening to the volcano, Gunter and Raja will have to put aside their differences and work together. Otherwise, the animals of the jungle will never stand a chance against the mighty eruption of Krakatoa.With engaging and exciting nonfiction backmatter that delves into the fascinating true story behind the eruption, Survival Tails: The Eruption of Krakatoa will both captivate and educate young readers.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://katrinacharman.wordpress.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×