LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Katie Cotton - Author

About the Author

Katie Cotton studied English Literature at Oxford University before becoming an author and editor of children’s books. Her books Counting Lions and The Road Home were both published internationally and received starred reviews in the US. When she’s not writing, you’ll find her hiking up a hill or eating cake.

 

Featured books by Katie Cotton

Other books by Katie Cotton

Look Up at the Stars

Look Up at the Stars

Author: Katie Cotton Illustrator: Miren Asiain Lora Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/10/2021

Look up at the stars, so high above me. If I could just hold one, how happy I'd be! A parent and child go in search of a star, but what will happen when they find it out of reach? This lyrical picture book celebrates adventure, coming home, love - and the idea that sometimes what you are looking for is right under your nose. A relaxing and mindful read that's perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You or for any parent who is looking to soothe their child at bedtime. 'This is a lovely gentle book, with comforting rhymes, fantastic illustrations and a fabulous go-getting mother figure' -Just Imagine

Bricks The House a Greedy Pig Built

Bricks The House a Greedy Pig Built

Author: Katie Cotton Illustrator: Tor Freeman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/06/2021

Pig wants the biggest and finest new house for the lowest price, even if that involves telling a little porky... He's about to find out exactly what happens to greedy pigs who fleece their workers! When the bricks fall, who will save this greedy pig's bacon? A hilarious cautionary tale that teaches kindness and integrity from dream team Katie Cotton and Tor Freeman.

Look Up at the Stars

Look Up at the Stars

Author: Katie Cotton Illustrator: Miren Asiain Lora Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/10/2019

Look up at the stars, so high above me. If I could just hold one, how happy I'd be! A parent and child go in search of a star, but what will happen when they find it out of reach? This lyrical picture book celebrates adventure, coming home, love - and the idea that sometimes what you are looking for is right under your nose. A relaxing and mindful read that's perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You or for any parent who is looking to soothe their child at bedtime. 'This is a lovely gentle book, with comforting rhymes, fantastic illustrations and a fabulous go-getting mother figure' -Just Imagine

Art Masterclass with Claude Monet

Art Masterclass with Claude Monet

Author: Katie Cotton Illustrator: Hanna Konola Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/04/2019

Learn to make art like the masters with art masterclass! In each book, undertake 12 lessons including drawing, colouring and sketching activities that are designed to show you how the artist worked. Like Monet, you'll use dabs and strokes to show light, do a painting outside, and use bright colours to show different times of day. Then you can use everything you've learnt to create your masterpiece on the pull-out poster at the back using the sticker sheet.

Easy Homemade Christmas Gifts 2014 DIY Gifts For Everyone You Know!

Easy Homemade Christmas Gifts 2014 DIY Gifts For Everyone You Know!

Author: Katie Cotton Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/01/2015

Best Christmas Cookie Recipes Easy Holiday Cookies 2014

Best Christmas Cookie Recipes Easy Holiday Cookies 2014

Author: Katie Cotton Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/11/2014

Easy Homemade Christmas Gifts 2014

Easy Homemade Christmas Gifts 2014

Author: Katie Cotton Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 12/11/2014

Christmas is our favorite holiday season of the year. We love the decorations, lights, music, being surrounded by family and busy get-togethers with loved ones. These special event can be quite expensive. Are you looking for meaningful Christmas gift ideas that don't cost much to make? "e;Easy Homemade Christmas Gifts 2014: DIY Gifts For Everyone You Know!"e; is filled with great projects that are perfect for all your gift-giving needs this holiday season. You and your kids will have fun making these gifts. Simple household items will become Popsicle Stick Puzzles, Melting Wax Crayons, plus many items will become beautiful, treasured gifts like the Lotion and Nail File Gift Box, Homemade Beeswax Candles, Let It Snow Treat Jars and even the dog will not be forgotten with special baked dog treats. Put on the Christmas tunes and get into the gift making spirit. "e;Easy Homemade Christmas Gifts 2014: DIY Gifts For Everyone You Know!"e; will inspire you

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×