LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Tracy Darnton - Author

About the Author

Tracy Darnton graduated in 2016 with Distinction from the Bath Spa MA Writing for Young People but originally studied law at Cambridge, and has worked as a solicitor and law lecturer. Having children was the perfect excuse to rekindle her love of children’s books and get writing and Tracy won the Stripes YA Short Story Prize in 2016, run in partnership with The Bookseller’s YA Book Prize. Tracy lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

Featured books by Tracy Darnton

Other books by Tracy Darnton

The Rules

The Rules

Author: Tracy Darnton Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/07/2020

A gripping thriller from WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED Tracy Darnton, author of THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES. Amber's an expert when it comes to staying hidden - she's been trained her whole life for it. But what happens when the person you're hiding from taught you everything you know? When a letter from her dad arrives, Amber knows she's got to move - and fast. He's managed to find her and she knows he'll stop at nothing to draw her back into the extreme survivalist way of life he believes in. All of a sudden the Rules she's spent so long trying to escape are the ones keeping her safe. But for how long? Praise for THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES: 'Thought-provoking and crisply written' - Guardian Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×