LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Tracy Darnton - Author

About the Author

Tracy Darnton graduated in 2016 with Distinction from the Bath Spa MA Writing for Young People but originally studied law at Cambridge, and has worked as a solicitor and law lecturer. Having children was the perfect excuse to rekindle her love of children’s books and get writing and Tracy won the Stripes YA Short Story Prize in 2016, run in partnership with The Bookseller’s YA Book Prize. Tracy lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

Featured books by Tracy Darnton

Other books by Tracy Darnton

The Truth About Lies

The Truth About Lies

Author: Tracy Darnton Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/07/2018

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE Jess has an incredible memory. She can remember every single detail of every single day since she was eleven. But Jess would rather not be remarkable and, after years of testing at the hands of a ruthless research team, she has finally managed to escape. Just when Jess thinks that she's managing to settle in to living a normal life, everything changes. Her boarding-school roommate dies and the school is thrown into a state of chaos and grief. Then new boy Dan appears and Jess can't help but find herself drawn to him. But building relationships is hard when you can't reveal who you really are and Jess is getting hints that someone knows more about her than she would like. Is it time to run again? Will she ever be truly free? 'Thought-provoking and crisply written' - Guardian A thrilling read, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson's A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and Karen McManus' ONE OF US IS LYING.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×