LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jon Burgerman - Author

About the Author

Jon Burgerman is an award-winning artist creating murals, sculptures, toys, apparel, posters, and now picture books, all with his trademark playful, bright aesthetic. His art is collected worldwide by several institutions including the Victoria and Albert Museum in London. He was born in the UK and currently lives in Brooklyn, New York. Follow Jon Burgerman on Instagram here.

Author photo © Bas Berkhout

Featured books by Jon Burgerman

Other books by Jon Burgerman

Everybody Worries

Everybody Worries

Author: Jon Burgerman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Everybody worries and that's OK. This reassuring and practical picture book combines helpful tips endorsed by clinical psychologists with fun rhyming couplets and colourful pictures to help children open up about their feelings and get anxiety under control. The perfect book to soothe worries during stressful times, which can be a great springboard into having important conversations with your child.

Everybody Has a Body / Mae gan Bawb ei Gorff ei Hun

Everybody Has a Body / Mae gan Bawb ei Gorff ei Hun

Author: Jon Burgerman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2020

Everybody Has a Body

Everybody Has a Body

Author: Jon Burgerman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/02/2020

Everyone's body is different in some way-and that's OK! Whether your body is big, small, short or tall-Jon Burgerman shows us that it is something to celebrate and be proud of.

How to Eat Pizza

How to Eat Pizza

Author: Jon Burgerman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/04/2018

For fans of Supertato, this hilarious interactive book introduces children to a host of talking food characters, including a pizza slice that most certainly does NOT want to be eaten! How do YOU eat pizza? What, you don't know? Oh, come on, it's really easy and this hilariously tasty book will show you how! Bright colours and lots of visual gags provide one hilarious introduction to a range of fantastic food - and will even encourage children to eat fruit and vegetables! Jon Burgerman's bright and bold illustration guarantees that his picture books will stand out from the crowd, online and on the shelf.

Rhyme Crime

Rhyme Crime

Author: Jon Burgerman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/08/2017

Once upon a time, a thief committed a crime. Everything he stole was replaced with a RHYME! Hammy's brand new hat was swapped for a cat! Arney's comfy chair was switched for a bear! Will the rhyme thief ever be brought to justice? Can YOU solve the mysterious ending? Packed with the silliest of rhymes and wordplay, this original, hilarious, and interactive tale will have the youngest children in fits of giggles! The newest picture book from award-winning artist Jon Burgerman, perfect for fans of Kes Gray and Jim Field.

It's Great to Create 101 Fun Creative Exercises for Everyone

It's Great to Create 101 Fun Creative Exercises for Everyone

Author: Jon Burgerman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2017

Draw, doodle, make, and have fun! There are no mistakes in this wild and wonderful world from doodle artist and illustrator Jon Burgerman. Packed with prompts for 101 unexpected art projects, It's Great to Create offers artists of all ages loads of fun ways to get inspired and kick-start the creative process. From drawing with your eyes closed or doodling on your clothes to putting faces on your condiments or finding colors that rhyme, every page offers a new opportunity to embrace creativity and make something awesome. This unique volume-featuring a punch-out on the cover for creative play-invites readers to lower their artistic inhibitions and offers a glimpse into the mind of a truly original artist.

Jon Burgerman's Daily Doodle

Jon Burgerman's Daily Doodle

Author: Jon Burgerman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/07/2017

Jon Burgerman shows you how to doodle a dragon, scribble a sausage and colour a chameleon in this hilarious how-to guide! Inspired by Jon's popular Snapchat Daily Doodle, this book is packed with instructions, hints and tips to create your own scribbletastic doodles, from dogs, doughnuts and dinosaurs to whales, wigs and wizards. This crazy collection contains over 100 silly ideas to scribble, funny things to spot along the way, and more than 40 stickers!

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×