LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Kim Ventrella - Author

About the Author

Kim Ventrella is a children's librarian, and a lover of weird, whimsical stories of all kinds. She lives in Oklahoma City. SKELETON TREE is her debut novel. Victoria Assanelli loves drawing all things whimsy and dreamlike. She originally trained as a textile designer, but her love of books and drawing led her to pursue illustration. She is from Buenos Aires in Argentina.

Featured books by Kim Ventrella

Other books by Kim Ventrella

The Secret Life of Sam

The Secret Life of Sam

Author: Kim Ventrella Format: Hardback Release Date: 29/10/2020

The timelessness of Bridge to Terabithia meets the wonder of Big Fish in this bittersweet, magical story, perfect for fans of Barbara O'Connor, Lisa Graff, and Dan Gemeinhart. When Sam's dad dies in a car accident, Sam is shuttled off to the dusty town of Holler, Oklahoma, to live with a long-lost aunt. There he encounters a mysterious mangy cat who leads him to an unassuming tree that turns out to be a portal-a passage through which Sam can revisit his old life for a few minutes at a time. Sam's visits to the bayou become stranger and stranger. Pa's old stories unfold around him in beautiful but sinister detail, and Pa is not quite himself. Still, Sam is desperate to find a way for them to stay together-no matter what it takes.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×